We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Some good features, some not so good.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    65
    132
    157
    230
See reviews for
180
114
52
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FORDS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We pulled up to police cars in the front of the building. Our room was in the back of the hotel where we found more police activity. The room smelled and was dirty. I found a top to a beer bottle on the floor. My son did not want to stay there so he stayed with his brother in his dorm room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank debmdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Well, first the room was decorated back in the 1970’s. Was supposed to be a Non-smoking room, but you can smell the smoke in the room, and the bed cover had cigarette burns through the covers, as well as burns on the counter tops. Room smelled like Lysol. Bathroom had concrete floor, with cracks, no tiles. Shower had water surge every 2 min, from extremely hot water, to very cold water. Heater/AC did not work in the room. Upon check in, one person was at the deck complaining of just that. Wall’s were very thin, and you could hear everything from normal conversation to bodily functions at night. When neighbors flushed the toilets, its sounded like a jet aircraft taking off. The male desk employee was very unhelpful, and when asked questions acted like it was beneath him to offer assistance of any kind. When I checked in, he copied my driver’s license information along with my credit card info, and left it on the many counter in public view, or for someone to come along and take it. When I asked him to secure the information, he rolled his eyes and tossed it on the counter behind him. You get what you pay for I guess. Unless they update the rooms, and make some employee changes, I won’t come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is it is in a good location. However, we had planned to stay five nights there. We left after two because we could not sleep because the guest next door to us played his TV loud all night long. The first night my husband called the management and they came down at 3 am and opened the room and shut the TV off. They said the guest was "unavailable" so they took care of it. The next night my husband was awakened by laughing females and loud TVs. Needless to say, we checked out for need of sleep.

Also the towels were so thin and worn. Water in shower became so hot that my husband actually screamed when a neighbor flushed their toilet when he was in the shower. I'm disappointed that Days Inn lets a hotel get in this condition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LINDA284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We responded to an invitation from the Embassy of Hungary. This hotel was not close to that destination, but it was 11 minutes from the airport and 6 minutes from the U.S. Institute of Peace where our dinner took place. We were very happy about the shuttle service, and all the front desk people were extremely friendly and eager to help.
The walls are a little thin, the air conditioner rusty (we used the heating anyway and it was great). The coffee maker had old dregs in it and exploded upon first use, but worked fine after a little cleaning. We appreciated the constant flow of coffee from the lobby, and the temperature of the hot water from the tap, which was really hot!
Thank you Days Inn, we'll be visiting you again.
All the best - Julius and Susan Jancso, Hollywood, California

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susanjancso41 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#47 of 51 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.9 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#30 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Property: Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing