We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“erm...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I lived in Richmond at the time, and I bought us a 2 day DC Trolley tour. The hotels at DC are egregious and I found this cheaper option at Arlington. The plus side is that there's a free shuttle that takes you to the train station and they also pick you up if you call.

The con is the place is really old and shabby... It felt unkempt and the bathroom was rusty... The ac is old and noisy and the bed and linens need an update. It's not really a great place to stay and if you're willing to pay more for a better place, I would totally support you on that choice.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank nadarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Dear nadarien, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 711 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Never stay at this hotel. Unkind people, horrible rooms, mice reported. The worse place we have ever stayed

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Dear Jcrca, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Best Western. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is old, without renovations. Room wasold, used,unkept, with very old bathroom, floating bath-tub on old water. Our room was in the corner of the building, no window to the courtyard, both window facing to the old wall of facing building. We didn´t felt safe. Breakfast was included, there were bagels, muffins, bread, eggs, butter, jam,cheese,juice, coffe, tea,aplles and oranges. Plus was the little pool which was clean, we used at the hot evening to refresh.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerkaStejskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Dear TerkaStejskal, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Older hotel, not in best shape, but great location for value. Neighborhood appeared to be safe compared to other areas of DC fo same value. Cont. breakfast included was decent. Internet in room was weak.

Room Tip: No great rooms at this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear Travelonup, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

staff is doing their best, but we needed to call them so many times for the aircondition that wouldn't turn on, the bath focit that suddenly wouldn't work, for the wifi that stopped operation, etc. In desparate need of renovation. Skip if you can afford to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iritoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear iritoren, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed here with my family. We had a double bed. I shared my bed with my little sister and my parents had the other bed. When we went to check in the lobby smelled a little funky. We got our room key, and the front of the hotel looks a LOT better than the back, which is where we stayed. We were on the second floor, and when we got in, I could already tell this was not a very nice hotel. Our window didn't lock-good thing we were on the second floor. Our toilet had trouble flushing a couple times, and wouldn't flush for a few minutes. The bathrooms are outdated and look like they're from the 1950's, and not normal looking hotel-type bathrooms. VERY small. We had three girls in our group-so this was an issue. The bathroom seemed somewhat dirty though, but that may be because of the age.
They have wireless internet-which is a nice feature. Except when we plug our laptop cords in they fall right out of the socket, and not all of them are three pronged. The outlets would barely hold in my phone charger too.
The staff is very nice and helpful, and has a shuttle to the Metro area which is also a plus. You are very close to DC, but if you can, find a different hotel, even if you have to pay a bit more. We had to budget our money because we were also going to another city after DC.
The beds were okay, but the sheets didn't fit the bed, they were too small. I was scared I was going to have spiders crawl on me. We stayed four nights, and by the fourth night I got used to the hotel.
It's nice to sit outside at night if it is not too hot, there are a few guests always outside when I stayed there.
Overall, the hotel can use a lot of updates. Nice staff, but if you can, try to find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xKissingFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear xKissingFire, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Days Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I am trying to get my money back - a colleague used priceline and we have paid $700 for this disaster. We stayed for an hour after viewing three rooms. There was a special victim's unit police van in the parking lot, the windows wouldn't lock, there were burn marks in the furniture, the remote control was screwed down to the desk, people live there and smoke outside, cigarette butts fill half full cups of old beer on the patio, dark, dirty, horrendous smelling, PRICELINE SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR "PARTNERING" WITH THIS MOTEL. I would much, much sooner sleep in my car.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCKC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear KCKC70, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.9 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#42 of 52 in Arlington
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 52 in Arlington
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $93 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing