We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheese flights”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Screwtop

Screwtop
Ranked #200 of 874 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cheese flights”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My roommate and I went for a happy hour/dinner, and the 3-cheese flight was big enough for dinner! It was a bit expensive still, but it was great to sit outside and relax! I will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McKenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really enjoyed the wine and cheese here, but it was a little on the expensive side for me especially because there were no tables and we had to sit at the bar. The servers were constantly asking if we wanted more wine (so, attentive servers but I had to turn down 4 or so glasses of wine which probably would not have happened if we were at a table). The cheese platter was delicious and the servers were knowledgeable about what type of wine would go well with it. It was a nice experience, but if I am going to spend $40 pre-tip, I'd prefer it to be more than 2 glasses of wine and one plate of cheese with some bread.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fun place to lunch with friends”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had the honor of eating lunch here with some friends. Great place! Service was attentive and friendly, the food and wine was delicious. They had a great variety of both wine and lunch items on the menu. I would highly recommend "Date Night" if you like bacon covered dates...best I've ever had. The pulled pork taco was also wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkjkmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
471 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Neighborhood bar”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

An eclectic locals place with great wine and excellent but limited food. Specialty beers and wines with great pairings. Some of the menu items are for sharing - others individual servings. Bewear - if you order the loaded nachos there will be enough for five people. Service is friendly and servers know the beer and wine menu well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittredge, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“GREAT CHEESE, great wine, great value.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I recently dined here with a few friends and we thoroughly enjoyed our cheese and wine adn appetizers built around the glory of good cheese. Do not miss the wasabi cheddar or the grilled cheese sliders. THe only downside to the night was that our servers were constantly trying to clear our wineglasses and plates that still had vino and cheese on them. We had to tell more than one server at least 5 times that NO we were not finished. We really enjoyed the food/drink and ambiance and spent about 3 hours enjoying all of it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisanichols20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screwtop also viewed

 

Been to Screwtop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing