We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Food & Service - Didn't Mind Staying in for Dinner”

Socci at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Ranked #65 of 878 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel is pleased to announce the opening of its signature restaurant SOCCi urban Italian kitchen+bar. At the heart of the newly built 300-room hotel, that boasts award-winning architecture inspired by motion and enhanced by light, SOCCi presents a modern twist to the dining experience and will be a fresh addition to the Crystal City dining scene.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Solid Food & Service - Didn't Mind Staying in for Dinner”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a great salad for dinner. They also agreed to add a fish entre to the salad that was not originally in the menu as a salad topping. Good service. Good menu selection.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1968JHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    69
    20
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I were very surprised about the quality and taste of the food we received. We stopped by the restaurant after my work day, and ordered a Caesar with Salmon, the NY Strip, and the Roasted Chicken. Our service was prompt, food was delivered quickly and exactly as ordered. It tasted so much better than we anticipated! We are very happy with Socci, and recommend it to anyone staying here, or just stopping through for the restaurant itself!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food... a little fancy for us.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice restaurant good food. It was a change of pace for us. we are budget travelers.
The food was fancy for us and not as pricey as one would expect.
You can watch them prepare your food if you like, we thought that was cool.
It is on the arlington capital view hotel property, that was nice after a long day site seeing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarandspice5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Eating in the hotel restaurant takes on a new meaning”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised at how good everything we ordered was. Wonderful service. The dinner salad with apples and cheese is enough to make me want to fly in just to try it again. Homemade pasta and breads were fabulous. Loved it all. Modern decor and very open.

Too full to eat dessert, but I'm sure it is worth the extra calories.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALsmom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Smaller portions of pasta available which is nice. Breakfast was good. Hotel prices, but all in all not a bad place to eat if you don't really want to go out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cruisermeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Socci at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Socci at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing