We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Lebanese Food and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
Ranked #12 of 834 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Army Navy Drive
Transit: Metro Pentagon City - blue and yellow lines
Description: Lebanese Taverna Pentagon Row offers a warm and vibrant dining atmosphere with the beauty of traditional Arabic features. The 80 seat outdoor cafe serves as the neighborhood gathering spot for outdoor summer concerts series and Ice Skating in the winter. Located in the center courtyard of Pentagon Row Shops by the ice rink.
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Enjoyed a great dinner on the patio prior to the thunderstorm moving in and forcing us inside. The food was excellent. The service was outstanding. Very attentive and accommodating waitstaff. Not only accommodated us in moving to an inside table to avoid a thunderstorm (even carried our water glasses in for us) but then grabbed an umbrella and walked my daughter and her friends to meet their cab. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    56
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food and fast, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I came here with several colleagues for dinner on a Wednesday night. It was busy but our table was ready immediately (we had reservations). The waiter was great: good recommendations and quite engaging. We had grape leaves and hummus appetizers. I had shrimp arak for dinner which I thought was delicious. I would be pleased to dine here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Overall Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice atmosphere and the outdoor seating is great if the weather is right. The waiter was very attentive and helpful with his recommendations. Their menu had so many options and a great selection of gluten free dishes. The food was delicious. I like it when I can select several smaller dishes rather than one large entree, it feels like I'm getting much more and it's a great way to try new things. The cocktails were also very good. I will definitely return and would recommend it for others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The food and service are wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have been to the Lebanese Taverna several times in recent months. It is a lovely experience. The baba ganoush is amazing, I hate eggplant, and I loved it anyway. The bread is always hot and fresh, and is wonderful with the aforementioned baba ganoush as well as the hummus.

Service is always lovely. We have been treated pleasantly, and are always welcomed. Our servers have always been aware of where we are in the meal, and making sure we need what we want. We have never been disappointed.

The only dessert we have had there is so good, we go back just for it. It is the molten lava cake with a schmir of home made marshmallow and pistachio ice cream. It is just wonderful, although we always wish for more of the marshmallow. Yummy!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyredmiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“authentic great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Was surprised by the quality and authenticity of the food at what promised to be nothing more than a upscale urbanite chain restaurant. Several of us had the sampler plates which came with around 9 different dishes and was plenty of food. Each dish was really good ( I have a part Lebanese wife who loves to cook) and was real Lebanese style food. My wife had the lamb kabobs and she said they were well marinated and quite tasty. Décor is nice. Service was great. The waiter brought extra pita bread and sauces at no charge. Full bar and cocktail area that is very nice. If you are looking for upscale Lebanese food this is certainly worth a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Perry000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing