We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 880 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Army Navy Drive
Transit: Metro Pentagon City - blue and yellow lines
Description: Lebanese Taverna Pentagon Row offers a warm and vibrant dining atmosphere with the beauty of traditional Arabic features. The 80 seat outdoor cafe serves as the neighborhood gathering spot for outdoor summer concerts series and Ice Skating in the winter. Located in the center courtyard of Pentagon Row Shops by the ice rink.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had never had Lebanese food before and I found all the food there amazing and delicious. The staff was fast and attentive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaBejcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    80
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always back for more”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We always come back here each time we are in town. Even if we are staying more than a few stops away, we come back for at least one dinner.

The food is always consistent and good. Very tasty and reasonable if you go for happy hour. This was the gem we found few years ago, their happy hour menu is not huge but has many basics and we can eat our entire meal from here. We always have a great time and enjoy the atmosphere and service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tigger2lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went for dinner the other night and it was fantastic. The bread that they keep bringing to the table is incredible...the hummus is excellent and the mixed grill platter is so good. If you love lamb you have to try it here. My wife had the shrimp which was also very good. The kids items are so large....great spot in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Food was nice, ambience was nice. The bread was served warm and loved the appetizers. Waiter that served us was polite and gave us a lot of recommendations. Will definitely go back again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EYHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food; good place”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have previously enjoyed a meal in the Taverna on Connecticut in the Adams-Morgan section of DC and was pleased to see that they had opened right near my hotel in Pentagon Row. The food is excellent, family owned and it shows in the service. They seem happy to see you and prepare food. I had a mezza sample platter with rice, salad, chicken and hummas which was a good value. Excellent Mediterranean cuisine in comfortable surrondings

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Medlaw_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing