We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food in a convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
1101 South Joyce Street, Arlington, VA 22202
17034158681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 834 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Army Navy Drive
Transit: Metro Pentagon City - blue and yellow lines
Description: Lebanese Taverna Pentagon Row offers a warm and vibrant dining atmosphere with the beauty of traditional Arabic features. The 80 seat outdoor cafe serves as the neighborhood gathering spot for outdoor summer concerts series and Ice Skating in the winter. Located in the center courtyard of Pentagon Row Shops by the ice rink.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food in a convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We've always been fans of the Lebanese Taverna restaurants, and the location at Pentagon Row never disappoints. We especially enjoy eating outside, when the weather permits.

Highlight: Sampler platters which give you the chance to enjoy several of their wonderful appetizers

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlisters202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    55
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Authentic. Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We took the Metro to Pentagon City.Lebanese Tarverna situated just outside the fashion mall,with a skating rink right infront of it. Very festive!
Seating was fast. Our server was extremely helpful, spending time to explain what's in each dish.
He first serve us basket of hot steamy and puffy pita with dipping olive oil.
We ordered traditional Mezza platter; eggplant fatteh; Sharhat Ghanam; lamb fatteh.
They were all delicious and well presented.
Must try the desserts,we had tahini creme brulee and some kind of Lebanese dougnut.
Totally stuffed and satisfied.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RossOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We love this place! When we bring lots of people, they can do family-style, and everyone leaves happy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
183 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Dinner for 24”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had preordered and the meal was served family style. Staff did an excellent job managing the group. The food was very good, and our diverse group was very happy with the food, even those who were concerned that it would be "too different". The place was packed on a Thursday evening.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Always enjoy the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I generally get one of the lamb entrees, as the spice mixtures are really pleasing. Last time I also tried the seafood soup, which was good but not mind blowing. The hummus variety plate is also a crowd pleaser.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing