We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of my favorite places for brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lyon Hall

Lyon Hall
Reserve with OpenTable
Lyon Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 841 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, French, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Near Clarendon Metro on Orange Line
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places for brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food is delicious, especially the smoked salmon! The service was very good. We are in our 60's so really did not enjoy the music which was pretty loud. In the winter months when you cannot sit outside I definitely recommend reservations.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motzof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    96
    28
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The snitzel was great and the hanger steak was outstanding! Took my parents here and they couldn't stop talking about it.

Helpful?
Thank mpsadmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We ate at Lyon Hall mid afternoon on Sunday and were able to enjoy their brunch selections (at the last minute). The service was great and the food was very very good. It was a relaxed Sunday afternoon crowd, the table area was quiet, there were more people at the bar, but I would not say it was noisy. When we visit Arlington, we will definitely eat here again for dinner, lunch or brunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia20170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it Thoroughly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very different kind of restaurant - a bit noisy, but the food is very very good- very eclectic and non-standard menu. The selection of beers is pehnomenal, and overall adds to the fun of the evening. Our waitress was great! Really helped us make selections and added tremendously to the overall enjoyment of the evening. We are looking forward to returning soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rwb1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Happy 4-7”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I tried out this spot while close by in Arlington. The menu was varied with several Bavarian/German/Hungarian dishes. The beer and wine selections are above average and each day at Happy Hour a couple of each are featured at a reduced price.
My friend and I each had an imported beer and shared appetizers. The Spaetzle and home made Mini Franks were delicious.
The atmosphere is warm and inviting and it is easy to carry on a conversation at the tables. The bar gets full pretty quickly, so plan to get there as early as possible.
If you arrive early enough you may even be able to park right out in front on Washington!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi51058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyon Hall also viewed

 

Been to Lyon Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing