We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lawson, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was a nice, clean, wonderful place to stay. The staff was friendly and professional. While we were there, we wanted for nothing. I would tell everyone that if they are going to stay in the area, this is the place to stay!

Green Features: There was a bag in every room so that plastics could be easily recycled.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for letting others know about the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel! We ARE the place to stay in the DC area! We hope to see you back with us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    182
    47
    19
    16
See reviews for
127
103
35
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The rooms are very clean. There is a spacious parking area which you pay 24 $ a day. But if you are a picky hotel customer: no smell, no bugs, no surprises. THe sheets and towels are really clean. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We appreciate your review and your business. Thank you. Please think of us whenever you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful, new hotel when we visited Washington, D.C. last Christmas. Because I am disabled with special needs, I did extensive research to find a property that could accommodate Them. The Renaissance Arlington Capital View fit the bill perfectly. I made my reservation directly with the hotel so I could be certain it provided everything I needed and wanted. The hotel's Manager Kieran could not have been nicer or more understanding. She assured me all would be taken care of. AND IT WAS!!! From the moment we checked into this sleek, modern, "green" hotel, we were warmly welcomed and made to feel right at home. We were delighted to learn that the we had been given a corner room on an upper floor which afforded us a beautiful view of the Potomac River and parts of Washington, D.C. (beautiful at night!) Our well designed room and bathroom were spacious, immaculate and fully accessible to a someone in a wheel chair. Every detail had been carefully planned and executed. Initially, we were going to stay there for just one night, then move on to a different hotel. Those plans changed because we fell in love with the hotel and its great staff. Arrangements were made to stay there again the night before our return home. Again, we were treated with the same courtesy as before. We were welcomed by name and again all of our expectations were exceeded. We used the hotel's courtesy shuttle to take us to Reagan Airport, about 1/2 mile away. The shuttle arrived on time and everyone was so very helpful in transferring me and my chair into and out of the shuttle---not an easy task. This hotel far surpasses any other near the airport. I know this because I "did my homework" then experienced it first hand. The next time we travel to D.C., there is no doubt we'll return to the warmth and friendliness of the Renaissance Arlington Capital View.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonna2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We enjoyed sharing your review with our staff. They are elated to see that their hard work is paying off and they can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel. Thank you for choosing us for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this property while attending a conference on-site. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable, and relaxing. The lobby was great for hanging out and networking. The conference space was beautiful and comfortable as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celestearia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Now that you've had an opportunity to experience our hotel for business, I hope you will also consider us for a leisure stay, as well. Thank you for taking the time to let other TripAdvisor users know that they can rely on us for a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Made the reservation almost two months in advance and they oversold the double bed rooms. We ended up with a king and TWO rollaways! Not what we expected for a two night stay. The manager did comp the parking which was about $70.00 for a two day stay. We still enjoyed our stay. There are lots of good places to eat near the hotel in walking distance.

Room Tip: If you require a double bed room, make sure it is in your instructions. The rooms are only average s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seriousfuntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review to TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel for your stay. I apologize that we were unable to offer you the double bed room at check-in and hope the resolution was able to meet your needs. We care about the comfort of our guests and will do everything we can to meet the requests made on a reservation. Please come back with your family to visit with us again. We would appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We went to this hotel for a school trip and we had not arrived until 9:30, we were a pretty large group; 4 charter busses, and were exausted from the trip and all the sight seeing. My group was extatic to see our room as it had a large fridge so we could keep our drinks cold for the next day, the room was exceptionally clean, the bathroom was really nice and spacious and the bed was more comfy than my bed at home and the reading light attached to the headboard was a nice touch. The rooms were modern and excellent. The next morning, we were down for breakfast a we had a nice buffet style with lots of choices and the food was good too. The decor was by far my favorite thing however, it was classy, modern and fun to look at. This is the definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkmallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
I am delighted that your group enjoyed their stay at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View and that our hotel and the staff met your expectations. We hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully renovated Marriott property by DCA airport. Spacious rooms all newly renovated. Great staff. Meeting facilities nice, easily accessible. Good value. Restaurants great too. Near Metro for access to DC. Only drawback is not being in the District.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We are actually a new hotel, built from the ground up. We opened in 2011, but have not gone through renovations yet. We work very hard to keep everything looking and feeling as fresh as when we opened and, judging from your review, we are doing a good job. Please recommend us to family and friends when possible. It would be appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.7 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Property: Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Address: 2800 Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22202-3592
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Arlington Capital View's luminous design, sophisticated comfort and unparalleled service validate our position as not only one of the top rated hotels in the Washington, DC area, but across the continental U.S. Our Arlington, VA hotel is centrally located between downtown DC (3 miles) and Old Town Alexandria (3 miles). Courtesy shuttle services to National Airport and Crystal City Metro station provide possibilities to discover something new. Looking for an adventure? Our courtesy Trek Bicycles are the perfect mode of transportation when exploring the sights and hidden gems of our Nation's Capital! While visiting us, we hope you have the chance to enjoy one of the largest hotel fitness centers in the Arlington, VA area, a heated indoor pool, Espressamente Illy cafe, and modern Italian cuisine at SOCCi. We're proud to be a LEED(R) Gold certified hotel and our Navigators, the hotel's local area experts, are looking forward to helping you discover the best places to savor, sip, shop and see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing