We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$161
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Arlington Gateway(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$99
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$102
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
558
257
59
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
257
59
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksilly coffee shopcrystal citythe concierge loungebeautiful hotelfree shuttlereagan airportwalk in showerfitness centerlobby restaurantmetro shuttleclub roomattended a conferenceruns every minutesdc areaself parkshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 917 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It is not often I rate a hotel with five (5) stars but this one deserves it. I stayed there overnight for a morning flight out of Reagan National Airport and it was wonderful. The reception staff member was extremely professional, polite and went out of her way to make me feel like a special guest. The hotel lobby is beautifully appointed and the rooms were very nice and clean. I especially enjoyed the Executive lounge; the food was delicious and the airport/capital view was great. Every member of the staff was pleasant; kudos to the management of this hotel. One important point is the nearest Metro train stop is Crystal City which is about a 15 minute walk, however the hotel shuttle van runs every 20 minutes and includes a stop at the Metro station and the airport.

Room Tip: Try to choose airport view side of the hotel, otherwise you'll just see buildings on the other side.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

I am delighted that you chose our hotel for your stay. We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will consider us for another stay in the near future. Surely your review of the hotel will encourage others guests to give us a try and for this, I thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

In the heat of the DC summer and in the middle of a move, it was sheer bliss to stay here. The staff was incredible, the beds were heaven and the executive lounge was my favorite! Great gym and pool. Once again, staying at the Marriott is great, they know how to treat their loyal customers!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel during your transition. I hope everything is going according to plan and that you will recommend our hotel to friends and family when they come to town for a visit. Good luck with your new home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I visited DC for Christmas 2012. I am so glad we chose this hotel!
Pros:
- Helpful front desk staff - always courteous
- Easy check in: we were greeted at door and check in was a breeze
- Rooms: beautiful, new rooms with nice TV's and bathrooms - all clean and updated
- Location: hotel is a 5-7 min drive from DC - hotel also offers a shuttle to airport/metro
- Club Lounge: this was the biggest surprise - we were upgraded so we had free access to the club lounge on the 14th floor - free deluxe breakfast, heavy h'orderves, and dessert! The staff in the club lounge were ALWAYS courteous and put the guests FIRST!

Cons:
- parking is over 20 a day but parking garage is easily accessible
- finding the hotel for the first time: there are a couple turns that the GPS left out when we first arrived - signs are not located in a location that first time guests can find easily

Overall - VERY PLEASED with this hotel. Its staff and amenities are wonderful for families visiting DC.

Room Tip: request a room on the airport side - views of airport and of capital are great on the high floors.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkerjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel for your holiday stay! We are pleased that you enjoyed the service and the amenities offered at our hotel and that you took the time to pass along your sentiments for other guests who may be considering our hotel for their needs. We appreciate your comments very much. Please come back to see us again in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is only one and a half years old and it is funky !!! Very modern in design (maybe too much so for some) but very nicely done. It is connected to the Marriott Residence Inn and is very well located.
The facilities are very comprehensive with a particularly fine gym.
I thought the service was excellent, particularly the gentleman who checked us in. This is what hotel service should be like.
Well done Marriott/Renaissance. I hope to be back to enjoy your lovely hotel and attentive service,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We appreciate your business and your review regarding your experience at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel. We are delighted that our service and hotel amenities met with your expectations and we welcome your repeat business the next time you're back in Crystal City. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Service was impeccable, beds delightful, gorgeous view, and amenities galore. We stayed one night on Christmas eve, choosing this location because of its proximity to the airport and a planned visit to Arlington National Cemetery. Cant wait to come back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandice292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We will be delighted to see you again! Thank you for the review you submitted to
TripAdvisor and thank you for pointing out the convenience of our hotel's location to area attractions and to DCA airport. That's what makes us the gem of Crystal City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews