We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great DC access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great DC access”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed on a Friday night in conjunction with attending a show at the Warner Theater in Washington. We got lucky and found free parking on the street and we got a great rate at the hotel.

This hotel makes it very convenient to get into and out of Washington with their shuttle that takes you to the Metro stop (and also to restaurant row in Crystal City).

We were given a room with a great view of the airport and Washington DC itself in the distance. The rooms are very comfortable. We also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. It was nice to be able to sit by the fire in the lobby area on a cold and rainy January morning.

The next time we need an overnight stay for a DC function we will definitely make this hotel our first choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are thrilled that you will come back to see us the next time you're in town and just wanted to let you know that the Cherry Blossoms have arrived (in case you wanted to come back sooner than planned). The warmer weather means more outdoor fun and we would love to hear about your new adventures! Thank you for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    213
    29
    16
    7
See reviews for
258
130
48
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting DC and Arlington. The Staff there were more than accommodating and so full of information that helped us select restaurants in Crystal City, which the hotel shuttle transported us to and they gave us tidbits for the metro and our city visit. The Manager was so helpful and friendly! The metro was a short ride into the city which we used for 2 days. It was great to have the shuttle meet us take us and bring us back too. We were able to track the shuttle online to avoid waiting on the colder evenings! This was a great option that the hotel offers this. Our room was very clean and tended to each day. We had no trouble getting additional items either. The lobby is very homey and the included breakfast had every imaginable item one could ask for. Our Room and Parking were 1/2 of what the Hotels in DC were. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area! We will definitely use it again when visiting our nations capital.

Room Tip: We had a King with Kitchenette and found it Spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanuaryS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for letting everyone know that Residence Inn Arlington Capital View is an excellent value with an excellent location and an excellent staff! We appreciate your business and are delighted that you chose us for your DC stay. I hope you were able to accomplish everything you set out to do while you were here, but if you didn't...we hope you'll come back and stay with us and continue your DC Adventure, Part 2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for three nights while my wife and I attended a convention in DC. We were quite pleased with the overall condition of the hotel, the room and the customer service. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, on site parking was easy to use, convenience items for sale attached to lobby were also nice. There is no restaurant in this hotel but the Socci Restaurant in the attached Renaissance was great - we had several meals there and were pleased every time. Sheets were soft, room was completely spotless, towels were satisfactory (my only complaint is that one washcloth we were provided during the trip had several stains on it), Indoor pool was clean, had nice evening hours, and was monitored by a lifeguard. Main lobby is beautiful with its modern design, comfortable, stylish furniture and elegant fireplace. We will definitely come back the next time we return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs during your conference. To be able to offer amenities such as free Wi Fi and complimentary meals for our guests makes the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View an even greater value. And, to have our sister hotel right next door providing a full service restaurant and bar is the icing on the cake! On another note, I have shared your comments regarding the linen with our housekeeping department. It is important that our guest's expectations are exceeded and we are always striving to do just that. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Spent five nights in this hotel from 3 - 8th March 2014. Arrived rather late on a snowy day after very long trip from Europe and staff at the reception were very friendly, professional and ready to help with all information I was interested in including what to visit in a one day in Washington D.C. since it was my first visit to US. Room was very nice and always clean, bathroom excellent and complementary breakfast and dinner were just fine. My only complaints is rather noisy ventilation in my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biljman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with others on TripAdvisor. Our staff is friendly and our rooms are clean and equipped with conveniences to help make your stay more comfortable. We are addressing the issue with the ventilation in your guestroom and are making adjustments to ensure future guests are not disturbed. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Whenever you head back to the DC area, we hope you will think of us for another stay. It would be nice to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay. We utilized the shuttle to both the Metro and airport which made staying outside of Washington a breeze (not to mention the cost savings). They have a cool smart phone app allowing you to see where the shuttle is so you can wait inside at the Metro if you want to. The hotel and rooms are beautiful. I felt the breakfast buffet was very nice (but not as nice as the one in Baltimore) and the towels were stiff and a little on the thin side. The beds, sheets and shower were great. It is in walking distance to a grocery and restaurants and their shuttle does stop near the restaurants as well. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. I'm glad you liked the handy shuttle tracker we have. We integrated this feature into our guest service in response to our guest's feedback. Now, instead of guesstimating when our shuttles will be arriving, they can be tracked so you will instantly know where they are. Come on back the next time you're in the DC area. We would enjoy another visit with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I arrived 27 hours late because of snow storm Titan. The reservation staff, when I called them the day before to shorten my stay by one day were able to change my reservation with no penalty. When I finally arrived, the front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel had arranged for a light supper of comfort food at the usual wine and beer happy hour because of the snow emergency (thinking it would be difficult for us to find dinner out). The hotel does not have a restaurant, but does have a complimentary breakfast buffet. It is attached to the Rennaisance Hotel that does have a restaurant. The hotel seems relatively new. The room was a good size with a kitchenette with a full fridge, sink, microwave, cook top, etc. The counters were granite or quartz (nicer than formica). The sink area of the bathroom is separate from the area that holds the bath/shower and toilet. So one person could work on their hair and make-up while the other showers. The sheets were soft and not scratchy. The towels were a little stuff, but mostly acceptable. The TV is on a swivel table so you can watch from the sitting area, desk or bed. The desk area is small but workable. I travel alot, and found this room clean and spacious. A wished i could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIsconsinTravelerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Titan threw a wrench into many traveler's plans, but I'm happy you made it safely to the hotel and that you were comfortable throughout your stay. Perhaps you will be able to make it back to see us when the weather is warmer and you have the time to take in a few of the sights. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have stayed here twice, and each visit has been fantastic. The staff is courteous, kind, resourceful and goes above and beyond. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable with an abundance of amenties. And the lobby, with its unique fireplace and numerous seating areas is cozy and warm. Our last visit was when my husband ran the Marine Corps Marathon. The staff was very helpful in arranging our travel to the race, and even allowed a generous late checkout. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel, and especially for the value you cannot beat it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deacons96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
It was wonderful to read your review and know that you have been a loyal guest of ours. We appreciate your repeated business and your recommendation to other TripAdvisor users. Hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,160 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Capital View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Address: 2850 Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22202-3592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing