We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View
Nearby Hotels
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$80
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$102
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Arlington Gateway(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
510
234
35
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
234
35
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal cityfull kitchentrain tracksfree shuttlereagan airportmetro shuttlefree breakfastharris teeterstudio suiteshuttle servicethe sofa bedthe breakfast areaparking feestreet parkingvery nice hotelthe hotel offersfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 803 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything about our stay at this Residence Inn was absolutely outstanding; from the first contact at the registration desk to our checkout, EVERYTHING was handled with care & we were treated like we were regular, frequent customers. Kudos to you & thanks for adding more enjoyment to our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport, or your view will just be another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penjay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Now that you know where we are and how much we enjoy taking care of the needs of our guests, won't you come back for a future stay? We'll be here for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are visiting for a few days on our vacation. This hotel is perfect! The hotel staff from check-in to the cleaning staff were very sweet and helpful. They offer a shuttle to the Metro every 20 minutes. The front desk even gave us a map of the Metro and gave us detailed instructions on where they were dropping us off. We will come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We're glad you had a wonderful stay and that you will be back! We'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place was great. We stayed here for a few days to visit Washington D.C., and it was a great base for us. The breakfast is the typical Residence Inn breakfast, but the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The evening receptions were also great. There was a huge group of people staying here at the time we were there, but they made sure everything was well stocked and clean. The evening reception was sloppy joe's, which our kids thought was fantastic! We didn't even have to look for dinner that night. Also, we used their grocery shopping service (a first for us), and it worked out great. They shopped at a reasonably priced grocery store, and they don't even charge a fee for this service. We went out and saw the city all day, then came back to our room and the fridge and cabinets were stocked with everything we had asked for. I highly recommend this! Also, there is a free hotel shuttle to and from the nearest metro rail station. That was how we got around town. It was easy to use and worked great. Also, we got hungry for a late night snack and called room service the first night (before groceries) about 10 minutes before they were about to close, but nobody squawked, and our food was great.

The ONLY down side of this place was the pool. They have an indoor pool available for use, but the lifeguard locks up the place when he isn't there...which in our case was pretty frequently...and if there is ANY hint of rain or lightening, thry close the pool. It's an INDOOR pool. I don't really understand, but that's what we experienced. Also, the lifeguard got grouchy with our kids because they were being loud...they are kids...in a pool...they're going to squeal...it's okay...and it was only 6-7pm...? My service ratings don't include the lifeguard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collinsdd1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us serve you as your "home" base while visiting the DC area. I agree with you. The shopping service is such a great time saver when you are on vacation. Who wants to spend their leisure time in a grocery store? I also want to thank you for the feeback regarding the lifeguard and the pool hours. The pool should be open during the hours specified (unless circumstances warrant otherwise) and this matter will be looked into and addressed by our management team. I apologize that this interfered with an otherwise great stay. We want our guests to enjoy everything about their stay, without disappointments, and we will continue to remain focused on providing excellent guest service by listening and acting upon the comment we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My friend and I went up to DC for the weekend, and being college students we don't have a ton of money but still wanted to do something fun before classes started again. So we began looking for hotels and came across this one! It was great, cheaper than we expected, with free wifi, free breakfast and a shuttle to the metro as well as the local shopping. The staff was very warm and welcoming and more than helpful in instructing us on which metro to take! The bed was really comfy, and it also had a nice small kitchen, so we saved money on not having to eat out. They also have a gym, and a pool which is really nice. My only real complaint was the parking. They share a parking garage with a hotel right next door, the renaissance, so it can get a bit confusing on where you pull into first. The parking was also a tad bit expensive, 25$ a night, overall not too bad, but still a bit steep for my taste. Overall a really great stay, and I would recomend it in a heartbeat, not to mention stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UNCPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

What a great way to enjoy the last few days of summer and before starting the fall semester! I am glad you gave us a try and that you were able to enjoy the Crystal City and DC area. Perhaps when you have family coming to visit you at college, you could recommend us for their stay so you'll know they'll be taken care of. Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked 2 suites for a 4 day sightseeing tour of the capitol. Bed linens are new and the suites are clean and big enough for a family of four to stay in (good quality pull out bed). Pool is small but the kids didn't seem to mind. We drove into to D.C everyday, 10 min by car so I can't comment on the shuttle to the metro. Breakfast was very good and the staff very easy going. Suites have a full very clean new kitchen, perfect for a family on a budget. These suites are half the price of
a tiny little hotel room in D.C and with only $25 per day for parking a great place to stay when visiting the capitol.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spin1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

It's wonderful that you were able to spend time with us while you and your family explored the sights of Washington, DC. The Residence Inn Arlington Capital View is a great place to recharge your batteries in between adventures and now that you know just how conveniently located we are to everything, you'll have to come back soon and explore some more. There's always something to see and do when you come to DC! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews