We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked the hotel through priceline.com express deal, not knowing the room type. I paid $79 with tax for the room. I got a bed room with a kind bed and a sofa bed. The room was very clean and it had everything! It has a kitchen! It comes with free breakfast and dinner. The wifi works well. The staff was helpful too. I arrived early and checked in early at 1 PM! The hotel has shuttle buses running between Metro station (Crystal City) and the hotel every 20 mins, also between DCA and the hotel. We order some Chinese food for delivery at night, it was pretty convenient. I really enjoy staying here. I noticed the reviews are good on tripadvisor but still want to share my experience. It is worth staying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for adding your feedback to the TripAdvisor forum. We know it's reassuring for people to read, for themselves, the comments other guests have to share about their stay at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. Having so many wonderful reviews about our hotel indicates that we care about our guests needs and we will do everything we can to make their stay memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 770 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning was very good and varied slightly each day so that we weren't eating the exact same thing every day. Full breakfast with hot items as well as waffled, cereal, fruit, etc. I was not aware until we got there that the hotel offered a shuttle to the Crystal City metro stop...that was just a bonus! The hotel is located near great shopping and dining options as well as easy access to Reagan Airport and Washiington, D.C.
The only drawback to the hotel is that the rooms aren't as large as the typical Reisdence Inn. I was expecting a little more space. Other than that, this hotel is an absolute jewel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of the nice things said about our hotel. I couldn't agree with you more. We are, indeed, a "jewel" located in the heart of Crystal City and we'd be so delighted if you would consider us for another stay. Our friendly, helpful staff will do everything they can to make you feel comfortable while you're here and strive to deliver guest service that will make you want to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Maybe the best appointed extended stay room I have ever stayed in. There were outlets in the right places, tables and shelves where they were needed. A comfortable chair and a couch. A small but complete kitchen.

My challenge was that the hotel advertises itself as pet friendly but the non-refundable pet fee was $200 per stay, even for only one night. The pet fee at a 4-star Marriott in the DC near the zoo was only $50. There is no mention of a potential fee or the amount in any advertising. Also, parking is more expensive than in many DC hotels. It feels as if the owners are taking advantage of their guests.

Staff members were consistently gracious and available.

Room Tip: On weekends there is some street parking available immediately south of the hotel (until the vacant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDPinkbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pet fee and the parking fee. The fees for both items are given on the Hotel Fact Sheet on our website and careful consideration was made to be sure the fees are in-line with surrounding area hotels. I apologize if you felt you were not fully informed of the fees and I understand the frustration this must have caused. It is my hope that this will not sway you from ever staying with us again. We have several guests (with pets) who have made us their number one hotel. We would love the opportunity to include you among them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Going to or coming from the airport, or just as a place to stay for nearby business, THIS is the place! Still new (2011) and modern. It's right next to DCA airport but you'll never notice the plane noises. There are Metro shuttles and airport shuttles, and tons of walkable (safe at night even) places to eat & drink, including SOCCI which is in the Renassance Hotel connected to this property... best happy hour in the area, frequented by 'locals' even! The staff is super smart and helpful and work to make your stay the best one ever. Breakfasts are good for a hotel. The exercise room is first class- better than some fitness clubs. The only down thing at all would be the pool area which is shared with the Ren hotel. Too small for something used by 2 hotels. But then again- you didn't come to DC to hang by a pool, did you!?

Room Tip: Spend the extra bucks for the King rooms! The higher the floor, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let other TripAdvisor users know that the Residence Inn Arlington Capital is the place to go whenever they travel to the DC area. We appreciate the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel and the conveniences offered nearby. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel itself is great. Incredible breakfast, beautiful decor, and big spacious rooms. Our room on the 14th floor even had a view of the Washington Monument! The only issue I had with the service is the airport shuttle. It runs continuously so you just have to wait for it to pick you up at the airport. The shuttles service several Marriott properties so make sure you get on the right one. They look the same and list all the properties on the side of the shuttle, but there is a north and south route so be sure to check with the driver as to which one you need.

Room Tip: We stayed here because it was convenient to the airport and the Metro station. The shuttle drops yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianf0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View and for giving us a great review. We hope you will consider us for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel during our 5 day visit with our family to DC. It has a great location, it's clean, great morning breakfast Buffett and the staff were so nice and its very family friendly! I would stay here again for sure!
My only thoughts are they need a better shuttling system to and from the metro. A bus perhaps or bigger van. There was a lot of pressure to get yourself on one because there is a 20 min wait in between and lots of people waiting. Since there is only a few seats and there is 4 of us they filled up quickly and we had to wait quite often for a van to come back around. Even then we weren't guaranteed a spot.
We also had two children that enjoyed the pool. The pool wasn't very big and although it didn't really effect us I still noticed adults who came in for a swim anticipating a large pool who decided that they weren't interested in getting in such small quarters with splashing children. Which with a larger pool this wouldn't have been a problem.
On a side note: There isn't a hot tub either which would have been nice after a long day of walking!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RightWay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We know you have a choice when it comes to hotels in the DC area, so I would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. We understand your frustration with having to wait for a shuttle to get to and from the Metro. We have addressed this issue by implementing additional shuttles when our occupancy is high. While our pool is small, it is still refreshing to take a dip at the end of a hot, summer day. I happy that you were satisfied with your stay and that you will be coming back...for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were in DC for a work conference, and decided to spend an extra night. We transferred from the Ritz, and I have to say, we raved about BOTH Hotels. Yes, your service for the value was great! Four of us stayed the evening. Took advantage of the shuttles both to the metro and to the airport. We were tired that evening and ordered lovely pizza from room service...very good. The staff at the desk were great and asked frequently if there was anything else they could do for us. Great free breakfast...we skipped the evening meal served for free, but did relax and enjoy two glasses of wine on the house!We have many friends who love to visit DC, us included. I see us coming down to see you again! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom king suite. fold out sofa for 4 people. We were very confortable. Great kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's always satisfying to know that guests have relied on TripAdvisor in their quest for a great hotel and a great value and that the reviews of those who have already stayed with us has led to so many new and repeat guests. We appreciate the recommendation to family and friends and are awaiting your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
1,792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Capital View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Address: 2850 Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22202-3592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $84 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing