We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Arlington Gateway(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$111
$89
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$102
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
511
234
35
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
234
35
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal cityfull kitchentrain tracksfree shuttlereagan airportmetro shuttlefree breakfastharris teeterstudio suiteshuttle servicethe sofa bedthe breakfast areaparking feestreet parkingvery nice hotelthe hotel offersfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 804 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here because they had a good weekender rate. I was in DC on business and weekend vacation. Weeknights Mon-Wed there is a free night meal. Free hot breakfast every day of the week. Best free food I have seen- waffles, eggs, meat, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, milk, juices, breads, coffee etc. That saved us alot of money each day by eating a good breakfast before touring the city.
The rooms were comfortable. The indoor pool in the hotel is small.The fitness center is nice. There is a free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to the Crystal City metro. We found it an easy walk too. There are many restaurants about 5 or 6 blocks from the hotel with a few within easier/shorter access.
We would stay there again due to the good value on the weekend rate compared to many other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisainGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

One of the greatest perks the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View has to offer is that we are close to everything without having it in our yard. After a long day of sightseeing and shopping, what better way to relax and enjoy your stay than to come back to the hotel on the quiet side of the city. And, just as you mentioned, there are several dining options nearby and we offer a free shuttle service that stops on 23rd Street, Crystal Drive, where you can dine to your heart's content. And, don't forget, for a dining experience that's truly memorable, you can take advantage of the dual property, Renaissance (located next door) and enjoy a fabulous dinner at SOCCi. Perhaps you can give them a try during your next stay. Thank you for submitting a review to TripAdvisor. We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hint = Get a Chase Marriott Visa and you'll have preferrred status that gets you free internet at all Marriott branded hotels. The annual fee gets you a free night, so it's worth renewing (in my humble opinion).

This hotel is VERY busy (especially in the summertime) -- so expect the breakfast area to be congested. It's really a well organized machine, however, and if you are patient in the AM, you'll be rewarded with a fantastic breakfast as well as great service. Nice staff. Wonderfully clean rooms - quiet - A+++ on all counts.

We felt very safe wandering around in the evening. This used to be vacant lots, and it's been built up recently to be several very nice hotels right around the corner (Renaissance included, which offers a great bar with reasonably priced drinks.) Loved the free shuttle service to the airport (or nearby, your choice). We are always pleased with DC area Marriotts -- this new one is no exception.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, in the corner, if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View for your stay. I'm glad to see that you included comments regarding the safety of the hotel and the surrounding area. It is true, the Residence Inn (along with her sister Marriott hotel, Renaissance) were built from the ground up and opened in the spring of 2011 on the south end of Crystal City. It is a burgeoning area with promising new growth that has been well-received by our guests who were ready for a change in the Crystal City and DC area. We're glad that you gave us a chance to show you how much we appreciate our guests and hope you will continue to be a loyal guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This is an impeccable hotel: Shiny clean but comfortable, very friendly snd helpful service (kudos to the trainers), excellent restaurants within a short walk, close by Reagan airport, pool and workout room, great conference space. But why, why, why does a hotel that so clearly caters to the business class charge extra for in-room internet connection? Ditch the annoying internet charge and you have a truly great hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View for your stay. I am happy that you were delighted with your stay, but a little confused as to why you thought you were paying for Wi-Fi service at the hotel. The Internet at our hotel is complimentary, as is our breakfast and Manager's Reception Evening Meal on Mondays-Wednesdays. If this might be a reason to keep you from ever coming back, I hope the clarification will change your mind and that we'll see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel stands out in my mind for the most remarkable customer service. I stayed here for a month while in DC for business and the staff did everything to make me feel at home. Not only did the staff provide everything you would expect from a hotel, they went above and beyond to provide me with additional services and favors to make my life easier while on the road.

The location of this hotel leaves a bit to be desired if you are traveling to Downtown DC. It is not situated very close to a metro. It is about a mile walk, but the hotel makes up for it with free shuttle service every 20 minutes to the metro, and the airport. Once the shuttle was full, and a concierge offered to personally drive my coworkers and I to the metro instead. Outstanding customer service.

Amentites at this hotel are also wonderful for a long stay. The kitchen is modern, the gym is very big for a hotel, with many ellipticals, weights, treadmills, and other machines. The free breakfast was great. The free evening meal was wonderful too- 2-4 nights a week, there is a managers reception where a basic (but certainly adequate) meal is served, as well as 2 drinks for guests of age. Its not gourmet, but its certainly a good option if you want to stay in and save money. The food quality exceeded that of other Residence Inns i've stayed at in the past.

The staff really went out of their way to make my stay easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We are extremely proud of our staff members at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel. They genuinely care about our guests and strive to give each one the best stay possible. We are always looking for ways to say "yes" rather than reasons and excuses to say "no". This standard sets us apart from our competition and keeps our guests coming back time after time. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View over the weekend of the Fourth with a group of friends. We absolutely loved our stay-- not only was the staff friendly, helpful, and accommodating (they added a shuttle to the metro just for us, since the first was full), but the room was comfortable, clean, and perfect for our needs.

We did not park our car at the garage (we had a rental car that we dropped off at Regan Airport and then took the free shuttle back to the hotel; we used the metro for the rest of our stay), but the price seemed typical for hotels throughout D.C. While it is possible to walk to the metro (we did the walk on many occasions), having the metro shuttle available made a huge difference in the D.C.-in-July heat!

Also, we need to talk about the meals!! Not only was the breakfast more than adequate, the hotel also offers a free wine, beer, and DINNER reception on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays!! My group and I arrived on Wednesday night, so we were happy to have taken advantage of that perk.

All in all, a fabulous hotel! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone-- families and business travelers alike-- visiting the D.C. area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors have views of the Potomac.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSD1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Capital View, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for other TripAdvisor users. I am grateful that you chose the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View for your stay. We know our guests have a choice when it comes to lodging needs in the DC area, so we have to be able to meet and foresee our guests expectations with great customer service if we want them to come back. Please consider us for a future stay whenever your travels bring you this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews