We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious food in a surprising location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #384 of 850 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Waitstaff
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a surprising location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The restaurant is located in a strip mall and quite frankly does not have much ambiance but it does have very good Thai dishes at an exceedingly good price along with genuine Thai Iced Tea. We have eaten here several times and were pleased with the variety and authenticity of the food. If you're looking for a romantic setting, this isn't the place, but if you want good Thai food served quickly and at a good price, check it out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhal1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The staff is super friendly and helpful. My family goes there fairly often. The restaurant is always quiet, making it an ideal place to eat a peaceful and delicious meal. The authentic Thai food is served fairly quickly. My favorite dish is the basil chicken (I am momentarily forgetting the dish's actual name). My daughters favorite dish is the chicken saute. My family loves getting the mango and sticky rice for dessert. Thai Thai is very affordable and good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of 2 best Thai Restaurants in DC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Authentic, fresh Thai food. Make sure you ask about specials. I've tried everything on the menu in the past years and it is all excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keeaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best dumplings ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

My wife and i got take out and the dumplings were the best I've ever had anywhere. The pad Thai was dry and just average. Also had the Pad King and that was good. Staff was very friendly. I'd go back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LM77WashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My "Go-To" Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have been going to Thai Thai for years, mostly for take out but occasionally for sit down. The food is always good and the staff is remarkable. I used to bring my little guy in when he was three years old - he moved out of state shortly thereafter - the owner still asks about him whenever he sees me. My "little guy" is now 15 and we visit Thai Thai whenever he comes to town. The value is on par for Thai food in Arlington. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that the parking situation can sometimes be dicey in this strip mall.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jocnnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Thai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing