We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“re courtyard residence inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
buckeyelulu
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“re courtyard residence inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've stayed at Marriott Hotels before but never a Residence Inn. No real complaints. We were in Room 303. Too low and on the side of the street intersection at stop light. Very quiet room until about 5 am or so when the metropolitan buses starting going down the street and stopping at the nearby bus stop. I'd ask to stay on the courtyard side or atleast a higher floor. Breakfast was average - more selection than say a Hampton Inn for sure but quality about the same. The hotel is just steps from the subway and bus which is a plus. Lots of good restaurants 2 to 3 blocks away. The Thai Restaurant, Sawateed is just steps away and great. I'd avoid the other restaurants/bars in the courtyard though.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    113
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
146
79
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
401 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stated one night for a meeting in downtown DC. Staff and rooms are great, clean - comfortable and conducive to work. One of the best gyms I've seen in a hotel. Lot's of food nearby.
Rode the Subway
into DC and back out. Could not have been better!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Arlington isn't the most happening place in DC, but there are a lot of nice little shops to render this suburban neighborhood a worthwhile stop if you're in the area. I happened to go for business and thought the accomodations in the hotel were perfect for the money. Included WiFi and breakfast and a full kitchen (dining table for two, granite countertops, stainless appliances) make it a fantastic place to relax after a long trip (had just come down from NYC). Service was great (nothing bad to say, which is good in my book) and the complimentary breakfast was good (waffles, fruit, hot food buffet style), but not outstanding.

All in all, one of the better hotels I've stayed at.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room was very nice, free shuttle service to and from airport and metro was on time and friendly drivers. Took the shuttle in the evening to get a bit to eat. Hotel staff very friendly. Enjoyed a nice supper for free on Monday night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 524Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel last weekend with a couple of friends on a weekend trip. It was clean and secure with a great location and a very nice staff. The hotel has a secured parking lot - very convenient as we rented a car. But if you're not driving, there's a Metro station just around the corner. There are several restaurants and stores within walking distance - it really did turn out to be an IDEAL location for our weekend visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonSp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest Residence Inns that I have visited. The location of this hotel is so convenient to business areas, restaurants, shopping,subway,etc. The property is only a few years old and well maintained. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The studio rooms are somewhat small as compared to other Residence Inns,but this is a downtown location in a prime area. The staff are truly professionals and very courteous. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I just recently enjoyed a four night stay at this location. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel site and would easily stay again. The facility is clean, and inviting, along with a staff that is second none. My room was ready upon arrival, (I was two hours early before check in) and I was even offered an upgraded room at no extra charge.
I would easily recommend this hotel for many reasons, hotel staff was accommodating, clean and very comfortable rooms, close to the metro line and overall Marriott quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lepofsky54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Address: 1401 N Adams St, Arlington, VA 22201-3337
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing