We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is by no mean much better than any Marriott hotels in the region. I picked this particular location because it is very close to the metro and they accepted government rate. Oh and of course, they offered daily hot breakfast, and FREE dinners three nights a week.

The room is nice and clean but the air condition doesn't work properly. When we called the front desk at 10pm, she immediately offered to move me to another room, and keeping all my stuff in the current one until the AC can be looked at the next morning. She had me at 'hello.'

The breakfast is okay, they have good options: fresh fruits, waffles, oatmeal and different hot items each day. We only attended one dinner, which was also okay. They offered salad and hot items with potatoes or rice.

The only negative comment I have is the PARKING, they charge $15 per night - they could have earned another star with FREE parking. You can park on the street for free after 6pm until the next morning, 8am. We stayed seven nights, and worth every pennies.

Room Tip: We were in 914, next to the elevator, but it was quiet. Great view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedynikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the air conditioning. We are glad the front office staff provided a quick temporary solution. We can also understand your concern about the cost of parking. The hotel tries to provide a competitve parking fee with other hotels in the nearby area. We hope you will come and be our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 483 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn Courthouse with two children, ages 12 and 9, and our dog. The hotel is located in a nice, residential location with many little shops and restaurants as well. The hotel was very clean and bright (except for the back stairwell) and the staff was friendly and attentive. (Minor complaint-I used the stairs several times over three days, to take the dog for a walk. Areas of the stairwell were littered with take out menus and other garbage that was never cleaned up during our stay.) Upon arrival, our dog received a little welcome bag, and we found the area around the hotel very dog friendly. We had a suite with king size bed and pull out sofa. The bed was very comfortable, but the sofa bed mattress was thin and uncomfortable to sleep on. The kitchen area was great to prepare sandwiches and snacks. The hotel provides dinner a few nights a week and a large breakfast buffet each morning. The breakfast buffet had a good variety and the staff kept everything well stocked. There was plenty of seating as well. When you exit the back door of the hotel, you are in Courthouse Plaza with restaurants, shops, a Starbucks and even a movie theater. The metro station is located near the end of the plaza- just a short walk from the hotel. We used it several times to travel the 10-12 min trip into DC. We really liked the hotel, and the location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the suites and food and beverage offerings at the hotel. We will further investigate your feedback regarding the stairwell and make sure we prevent a similar situation from happening in the future. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently and it was fantastic! The location can't be beat, the service was great and the rooms were clean and spacious. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful guiding us to sights we wanted to visit.
Although we didn't really use the kitchen in the suite, it was nice to have extra counter space and a fridge.Parking is a deal and it was nice to have a pool on sight. The metro is literally right outside and there are plenty of restaurants and entertainment options close by. The short metro trip into the city was a nice surprise. I would stay here again in a heartbeat .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and our team provided great service. Our goal is to provide an experience that exceeds our guests expectations. We hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next sight seeing trip to to the DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My spouse and I just spend six nights here during a move from our apartment nearby in Clarendon abroad. This place was exactly what we needed. Large, clean rooms that feel more like an apartment and an excellent location make this place an easy choice if you need to stay in the area for an extended period and do not want to break the bank of a fancier hotel. This place is low maintenance and very comfortable. The only shortcoming that I could detect was that it does not have room service, but with so many restaurants nearby, this was never really a problem. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are glad we were able to help you make the transisiton during the move to Arlington. We try to provide our guests will all of the conforts of home and we are fortunate to be in a neighborhood within walking distance of many shopping, dining and entertainment options. One unique feature the hotel does offer is room service provided by Fireworks Pizza, the restaurant that is adjacent to the hotel. We apologize regarding any miscommunication about that information. Enjoy Arlington and your new home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and teenage son whilst husband was working. We found check in and the staff very easy going. Room was on front corner on top floor so had a bit of a view . Breakfast was complimentary and plentiful .
Location for us was crucial as we did not have a car. Managed very easily to get to pentagon city mall by subway and also managed on my own to get to the mall nr Tysons corner by subway and a bus !
Didn't feel at all threatened and walked everyday to and from the stores at Clarendon . Plenty of food outlets especially (we are from uk ) Cheesecake Factory , fireworks pizza at bottom of the hotel and Rays the steaks for a great meal and wonderful wine list.
Wouldn't hesitate to book again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting the area. We are glad you found the staff to be gracious as we strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely one of the best values for the money that you could have in Washington DC. We stay here every time we come to DC which is a few times a year. It is very close to great restaurants as well as a metro stop. The breakfast is absolutely amazing and included in your stay- continental with eggs and also make your own waffles. The suites are wonderful and the two bedroom houses our four person family quite well. The staff is always very welcoming and gracious whether you are a businessman or a graduate student. We've stayed in dozens of hotels throughout the city and I can tell you that this is the best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaidst0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are glad you felt like you received the VIP treatment. We try to provide an extensive assortment of items at breakfast to meet everyone's breakfast needs. Our hotel is lucky to sit in a neighborhood that has many dining and shopping options and just a few steps away from the metro. We hope you and your family will come back and stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This location was so convenient to Metro, it was very clean, every staff person was friendly and helpful. Visiting DC with my 18 year old son, we got back to the motel after dark and felt very safe walking around at night. Easy walk to many great places to eat, excellent pizza right next door, as well as my son's favorite, The Cheesecake Factory. Will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rutile12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear the staff was helpful and you felt secure in the neighborhood. We are fortunate to be within walking distance of many dining options. We hope you will come back and be our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
1,792 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 N Adams St, Arlington, VA 22201-3337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $105 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing