We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel near Metro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Metro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a great hotel if you’re looking for something close to a Metro station. Stayed four nights with my 11 yr old son to see the museums, monuments, etc. The Courthouse station on the Orange metro line is a short walk, about quarter mile down the street. Our room was nice and quite spacious for a studio with a bed and a separate sofa bed. It also had a mini kitchen with a full fridge, microwave and cook top. Really nice neighborhood with a lot of trendy restaurants and shops. The only downside was the area wasn’t necessarily good for finding a restaurant suitable for a pre-teen. But with a Whole Foods store within walking distance, we bought some food and cooked in on the last two evenings. An excellent free breakfast buffet downstairs is included with lots of choices. Nice to have real plates and silverware rather than styrofoam. Very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again. Book the prepaid option on Marriott’s website for a discounted rate that’s quite reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marksdodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    113
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
146
79
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had an upgraded room. The room was clean and rather large. However, the room looked out of date and noticed a few stains on the furniture. The price was reasonable. I will likely give it another try. Front desk was very good.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mdh95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice big suites w/ kitchen
Microwave/fridge
Hot tub and pool
Free breakfast but can be crowded
Right next to a metro
Resturants nearby
Quiet area and rooms
Fast elevators
Nice staff
Parking is decent for $14/night or could park on street if you can find one

Will return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Metroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The free breakfast is a great value when traveling with teenagers. Room was very clean and staff helpful. Easy and quick check in and out. Held out luggage all day while we went sightseeing. Located close a metro and next door pizza restaurant Fireworks. Great food! We ate there twice! Other restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great stay from the start! Front desk staff were professional and courteous and had my room ready to go at check-in. King room had plenty of space, nice sitting area, dinette, was clean and well decorated. Hotel had all the amenities, pool, workout room, even laundry!

The location can't be beat, minutes from the Courthouse metro stop (orange line). Good restaurants close by, including FireworksPizza that'll do room service.

Breakfast was good and hot every morning. Definitely a great value for the area.

Room Tip: King rooms have a nice chez lounge/sofa sitting area, dinette with dishwasher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-and-K-on-Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
311 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night for business: unfriendly (abrasive front desk) staff, and a general appearance that needs a little TLC. The furniture is generally scratched, shower curtains too short (water leaks on to floor), hair dryer missing. Breakfast decent though for the price ($239/night) not great. Gym: small and crowded (2 ellipticals, 2 treadmills, small weights, 1 bike).

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pannipannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
258 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent room, great location (heart of Arlington) and immediately next door to a gem of a bar / restaurant, Fireworks.

Super close to metro stop made it easy to get around DC (had family there for a Nationals game).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Address: 1401 N Adams St, Arlington, VA 22201-3337
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing