We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay - Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great stay from the start! Front desk staff were professional and courteous and had my room ready to go at check-in. King room had plenty of space, nice sitting area, dinette, was clean and well decorated. Hotel had all the amenities, pool, workout room, even laundry!

The location can't be beat, minutes from the Courthouse metro stop (orange line). Good restaurants close by, including FireworksPizza that'll do room service.

Breakfast was good and hot every morning. Definitely a great value for the area.

Room Tip: King rooms have a nice chez lounge/sofa sitting area, dinette with dishwasher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-and-K-on-Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    107
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
143
76
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
286 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night for business: unfriendly (abrasive front desk) staff, and a general appearance that needs a little TLC. The furniture is generally scratched, shower curtains too short (water leaks on to floor), hair dryer missing. Breakfast decent though for the price ($239/night) not great. Gym: small and crowded (2 ellipticals, 2 treadmills, small weights, 1 bike).

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pannipannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
248 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent room, great location (heart of Arlington) and immediately next door to a gem of a bar / restaurant, Fireworks.

Super close to metro stop made it easy to get around DC (had family there for a Nationals game).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pros:
-- fairly new hotel
-- housekeeping
-- nice kitchenette in each room
-- location near the metro

Cons:
-- i passed by the weekend front desk person at least half a dozen times and she was on her cell phone every time. I stopped once to ask her a question and wouldn't have gotten her attention if I was on fire. They should provide you with her cell # so you can text her your question.
-- free breakfast is very so so
-- lots of dogs, so if you are allergic, be aware
-- no restaurant in the hotel to provide lunch or dinner. There is a restaurant next door but it is not affiliated with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the Court House location of the Residence Inn, we are a family of four and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, it was fantastic. The location is perfect for visiting the DC sights. Very close to the subway for trips to the zoo or the museums. The location allows you to stay at night away from the crowds yet still close. There is a great pizza place downstairs, walking distance to Cheesecake factory and more. The hotel is will maintained, we used the pool every night, although it is not open during the day which is too bad. The staff is very helpful but does not have insight into information regarding DC sights. We tried using the Old Town Trolley, not recommended because it only runs every 30 mins and sometimes the car is full and you can't get on, not great when you have hot and tired children with you. We will definitely stay again at this hotel on our next visit! Breakfast is included with your stay adding to the convenience.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites have separate bedrooms with their own bathrooms, nice kitchen plus small living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJantech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay in April. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, surrounding area and easy access to the metro. We hope to have your family as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff is amazing, friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice, clean, includes a full kitchen (cookware, utensils, and plates). Free breakfast buffet in the morning which is very nice (waffle, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, home fries, sausage, oatmeal). When our bathroom sink was clogged the problem was immediately fixed. Short walk from the courthouse metro (about a block from the elevator for the metro, and about 2 blocks from the actual entrance).
I will definitely stay here again when I visit the DC

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ready2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay and that you enjoyed your stay overall. I'm sorry to hear there was some difficulty with your bathroom sink, but glad to hear our engineering department was able to resolve the issue quickly. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
277 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Residence Inn is new and the rooms are large and tastefully decorated. It is close to the Courthouse Metro station which makes it convenient to DC. The Fireworks restaurant is great for pizza or a sandwich. Other restaurants are only a few blocks away. The front desk staff is just too casual and not very friendly or responsive. You feel as though you are bothering them by checking in, checking out or asking a question.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. We have stayed there several times and all were good. The hotel is in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBoxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I can understand your frustration about your experience at the front desk. We would be happy to discuss this with you further. Please feel free to call me directly at 703-312-2104.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Address: 1401 N Adams St, Arlington, VA 22201-3337
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing