We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bargain for families; Great for extended business stays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A bargain for families; Great for extended business stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great value for families traveling to DC on weekends. It is also a good choice for extended stay business Travelers. On weekends the rates drop to $150/room/night, and I have seen last minute deals of $100/night. The rate includes a wonderful breakfast buffet. The buffet has hot and cold items, and a make your own waffle station. The breakfast will send you off full for your day of sightseeing or business, and ready to skip lunch. You can eat inside or out on the patio. We enjoyed the patio.

Located a block from the Courthouse Metro stop, getting into DC is easy. The metro will also get you to Reagan National Airport or the Pentagon easily. A taxi to or for the airport is about $16 dollars (without tip). Our cab literally arrived at the front door just as we did after having the front desk call. We also noticed that cabs seemed to frequently drive by the front door looking for riders. Two stopped to see if we needed a ride within about 3 minutes that we were waiting for our son to pick us up. After that we decided we better wait inside.

The rooms are spacious with a king size bed, a living area with a sofa bed, a full kitchen a dining area and a work space. The closet and sink are outside the bathroom, allowing someone to shave or dress while someone else showers. The bath has a full bath/shower combination. The room has very homey details - art work, bowling pins and a metal car on a shelf, popcorn and coffee in the kitchen, a key hook and magazine rack that meet you at the door, and magnets holding the activities and facilities information on the refrigerator door. Just like at home.

The staff to a person was extremely friendly and professional. They seemed ready to make any wish happen. They had a list welcoming guests checking in by first name and first letter of the last name (all sorted by Marriott Rewards level). The rewards level aside, it was a welcoming touch. They also had free cookies on check-in.

The hotel has free WiFi throughout and free wired internet connections in the rooms as well. The business center computers and printer/copiers are also free.

The lobby is spacious, but cozy, attractively decorated and comfortable. It looks out on the patio and has a large flat-screen TV, a fireplace and another sitting area are on the back side of the chimney. The business center is tucked away in an area of the lobby.

The hotel has a pool, a workout room (with cardio machines and small free weights), and a washer/drier room with plenty of machines.

Security is excellent. To begin with, Courthouse is a very safe and pleasant neighborhood. You need your room card to access your floor by elevator, and at night a security guard is in the lobby.

We have stayed at this Residence Inn twice and love it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RatherBSkiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    116
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
151
82
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here for three nights, with my wife. Wonderful clean hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious. Hotel is well lit. Location cant be beat. Very close to metro and plenty of excellent choices for restaurants. About a mile walk to Rossyln. Hotel breakfast very good with plenty of choices. Also food provided in evening is very good. Certainly would stay again. Very short ride to National Airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABEFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 days with my spouse, the location was perfect and he choice of restaurants around the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms are typical residence Inn product but the service lacked some professionalism. My Internet in the room did not work and when asked about it at the front desk, their answer was simply " we have some problems with the Internet in all your section of he floor". Overall a very average stay!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lebdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife, our two granddaughters, and I spent seven nights here while visiting D.C. The Courthouse Metro stop is conveniently located one block out the back door, no street crossings required. A Whole Foods Market is only four blocks away. Two Starbucks are within walking distance. There are several close restaurants.

The breakfast here is wonderful with a lot of variety. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The Metro stop is the Orange Line which goes to many stops used for touring DC. Changing lines is also easy. Our granddaughters enjoyed our daily "commute". With one line change, you are only 15 minutes from a huge mall, Fashion Centre at Pentagon City. No line change required for the Smithsonian (Smithsonian stop) or the Capitol (Capitol South) or the Pavilion at the Old Post Office (Federal Triangle stop) or the White House (Federal Triangle stop). We bought all of us the one week unlimited rides Metro ticket for $47 each. We didn't have to worry about distance traveled or traveling during rush hour.

We never used our car the entire time we stayed here.

The hotel serves complimentary evening meals on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday which were good. The parking is beneath the hotel on the same elevators used for your room. We all loved the place. There was a life guard at the pool, another nice feature.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Level Contributor
443 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse for two nights in June 2012.

The hotel is located in a lively part of Arlington, with plenty of choices for restaurants in the area. Parking is available at the hotel parking for a reasonable fee, but I was able to find parking overnight for free a few streets away.

The room was a large studio with king-size bed. Layout and decoration is very much the Residence Inn standard, with a large kitchen area, microwave, fridge and sitting area. Very comfortable.
The bed was soft and fresh and the bathroom adequate.

Overall, it is a very positive experience. Noise level was acceptable, and it actually came from nosy hotel guest.
If you have a car, I highly recommend staying there, as parking is expensive in Washington, D.C. if you do not, metro line is next door, although you might find similar priced hotels in D.C.

I will return there on my next trip to Washington D.C.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard to get away from the street noise on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Friendly staff, nice new rooms with kitchen facilities, close to many good restaurants and the Metro Orange Line--what's not to like! Even managed to find free parking overnight steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerbillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chile
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

My sister and I went on a trip to Washington DC and stayed at this hotel because it was close to our friend's hotel.
It is an OK place, the rooms are big and the beds are soft.
The place looks allright.
We were two girls and they left just one shampoo bottle and when I asked for another one I had to get dressed and go downstairs to get it.
Breakfast was poor, no fruit except apples, real bad orange juice , some bagels (they also has sausages and eggs or bacon but we never eat that for breakfast)
The last night when we were coming late and tired after a graduation ceremony we got to our room and the beds hadn't been made and everything was just the way we had left it in the morning. When I went to the front desk to comolain about this situation the lady told me they didn't have housekeeping service at that time and offered to leave a note to the person in charge.
I asked her to give us another room , which she did. Not a word offering an apology.
I would never ever go back to The Arlington Courthouse.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceciChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing