We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very happy with my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

The HGI located in Shirlington Village was perfect for my needs. I found the hotel through hotels.com and got a great rate for the area. The proximity to DC is great, and only a few miles from various Metro stations if you'd prefer not to drive into DC. The room was more than adequate (King Evolution room). The bathroom was on the smaller side of most newer hotels, but I'm not a large person. Flat screen tv, in-room fridge and microwave were handy. The room service was a lifesaver, and surprisingly not as expensive as I would have thought. Free parking and free Wi-fi in the room were fantastic perks. Highly recommended for solo or family trips.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    256
    63
    23
    5
See reviews for
350
231
68
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Well first of all I have stayed in a number of hotels over the years. So I don’t write this review with little or no travel experience. I’ve never stayed in a perfect hotel, until now. The polished floor and clean glass immediately set my mind at ease. I knew at the moment I walked in; the rooms would be clean and inviting and they were. The staff was friendly and accommodated all of our requests including a 3:30am ride to the airport. The area around the hotel is nothing short of wonderful with plenty to do. This is the perfect hotel for those overnight or weekend getaways (business too, you just hate to leave). This is now our favorite place to stay in the DC area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed here one night because we had an early vacation flight out National Airport. And it was just GREAT! It started our vacation one day early.

The hotel is beautiful, has a pool and a fitness area and a great bar. The place is super clean, the staff super responsive.

And the Shirlington Area is worth visiting as its own destination. There's a whole bunch of walkable shops and restaurants and culture right there. This is a great place to stay if you've visiting DC because you can get right into the city without the hassle of being in the city or the expense.

We plan on coming back to the Hilton for a great couple's get-a-way.

A real Gem in Shirlington.

I highly recommend this Hilton Shirlington. Luxury at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Great value. Went for the bed and breakfast deal. Very comfortable rooms. Small but serviceable indoor pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking. Shirlington Village location makes for great access to good restaurants, a theater where we saw a creditable performance of Sweeney Todd, a public library, and an interesting wine store (Curious Grape). I would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank la_from_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

This hotel was by far the best one I have stayed at. The hotel staff was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. And will be staying there again soon. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadmrd1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, VT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family - Shirlington is such a lovely area, with several good restaurants and shops, also a supermarket. The Hilton Garden Inn is within walking distance of all, and also the bus station which has buses to bring you to the Metro to access the DC area, shopping malls, or nearby residential areas. Also, this hotel has a convenient business center. The staff was pleasant and helpful at all t imes.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JSH108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing