We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Linden, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very nice hotel located in the Shirlington Village area. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants. Very safe area. Staff was accomodating. Rooms were large and very nice. Hotel offers shuttle service to and from Reagan airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    265
    65
    25
    5
See reviews for
355
239
74
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The mattresses in the room were fine as long as you clung to the edge of the bed. If you moved to the center of the bed the mattress sank so deeply that it was difficult to get out of bed. I spent the first night in a well in the middle of the bed and the next 2 nights perched on the edge of the mattress.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Myra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here for business purposes, my husband was presenting a seminar. The staff was a great help, everything went very smoothly. We stayed over the weekend as well, the area is great for going out, dining, entertainment, shopping, etc. The hotel was very clean, very reasonably priced (for both business and personal purposes), and in a great location. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseyjeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a super hotel to stay at if you are visiting the sites of Washington DC and Virginia. It's an easy place to find. The parking is free and pretty close. The shuttle service works great. We purchased a subway card and took the shuttle to Pentagon City and then took the subway in to the city. When we returned at 10:00 p.m. and 9:30 p.m. I called them and they picked us up in the shuttle within 15 minutes. The room was nice. The bed was the only thing I didn't like. The location is perfect because in Shirlington there is a section full of restaurants and even a grocery store that is open 24/7. I would definitely go back to this hotel for this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tblasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had an amazing experience with this hotel for our daughter's wedding. we had a block of 25 rooms reserved and everyone loved the hotel and its services! the location was wonderful and the rooms quiet, large, clean and comfortable. we used a lot of the hotel including the gym and pool and restaurant and its van shuttle services, and everything was perfect. we hardily recommend this hotel, and its location to anyone! great stay, thank you everyone!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was very happy with the location of this property. It is in an ideal setting for walking to shops, theater, every kind of cuisine you could imagine, and very pet friendly. The room was clean, however, it was not well stocked for 4 people. The bathroom was not stocked well. We had to go ask for more toilet tissue as both rolls were almost empty when we got the room. The beds were rock hard, the pillows were awful and not enough of them for 4 people. When we asked for more pillows we were told housekeeping would bring them to our room, that never happened. We were only there for one night. I would stay there again for a quick visit, one night only. Would not stay at this property for more than one night. Too uncomfortable. None of us got much sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenBilly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the area of Shirlington is. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Pentagon City Metro Stop and the Airport. The shuttle drivers were so courteous and personable. We traveled everywhere (DC and Arlington Cemetery) by Metro and it was nice to leave our car parked in the free parking lot. It was a good clean room at a very reasonable price. The desk staff definitely was friendly and made it a pleasant stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. With plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Harris Teeter across the street, we had everything that we could ask for.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnat615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
3.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing