We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, quality and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location, quality and value”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you are doing something in the DC, Arlington and Alexandria areas. We were impressed with the location, you can't beat it, and the quality of the rooms. You can't go wrong here and the prices are decent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mediahype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    291
    74
    29
    9
See reviews for
392
262
80
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent location as our relative lives very near the village. Plenty of shops, post office, gym, bakery and good places to eat within short walking distance. Grocery story directly across the street from hotel. Easy to get items such as personal or treats.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed everything about this hotel. It had a great location and a wonderful village surrounding it with lots of different restaurants. The room was very clean and the parking was free across the street. You need to park on the fourth floor of the garage. You should check in first and then park. The Wifi was very good along with all of the other amenities. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a pleasant stay! We stayed three nights and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The personnel were exceptional! It was a great surprise to find that we could walk to restaurants and shops! Shirlington is a small area that is a joy to wanderer through, we really enjoyed sitting outside and dining. We were not impressed with the quality of the hotel's restaurant, so after one breakfast, opted to go out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvsbelgians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a clean nice hotel, close to DC but...the website advertises "self parking" which is true, but does not specify parking is NOT on site at the hotel. Free parking is available across the street and down a dark alley, on the fourth floor of a parking garage at a grocery store. I arrived after 11pm and was put off by this. The desk clerk assured me that the neighborhood (Arlington) is "very safe." There is no valet parking, no help with bags, no in-room service for breakfast. If these amenities are important to you, or if you are a single traveler who doesn't appreciate walking down dark alleys with your suitcase and stuff, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VJEBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, VA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I really like staying here for business in Arlington. As already mentioned in other posts, there is free parking across the street, a grocery store and numerous restaurants within walking distance, and the shuttle will get you to the airport, mass transit, or other local locations. There is a linear park across the street with asphalt walking/jogging trail.

One poster said the breakfast was expensive; one does not have to order the entire breakfast, it's more a la carte ordering. I was disappointed in the fitness room; there are no free weights. There is a cable/weight machine, but it has very limited application. The rooftop terrace is hemmed in by walls on three sides, which reduces the breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank truck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 1 night prior to a training class in downtown Arlington. We arrived around 4:30 pm. There were 2 check-in lines and check-n was pretty quick. There were no signs indicating where to park for the hotel and no obvious Hotel parking garage. We circled the block and then called to find out you should check in first, they then give you a parking tag and are told to park on the 4th floor in the garage across the street. There was an area in front of the hotel where you could temporarily park while checking in. To get to the garage from the hotel, you walked past the loading dock area of the market across the street; they also had their trash containers out there.

The room was fairly large and a pretty standard HGI room. The room had a strange smell, it wasn’t a bad smell, it was just strange. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The TV seemed to be a little small for the size of the room.

The hotel is located in the village of Shirlington, which is a little area with many restaurants that are easy to walk to. The location was very good and it was a quick drive to our training in Arlington. There was traffic but it still only took about 20 minutes or so, even though it was about 4 miles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fligster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,691 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing