We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Nearby Hotels
$165
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Key Bridge Marriott(Arlington)
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$180
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$126
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$122
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveler rating
792
308
81
35
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
308
81
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storemovie theatergreat locationsignature theaterharris teeterfree parkinghotel is locatedwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsdc areaparking passshuttle servicefourth floorthe pentagon city metro stationdirectly across the streetnumerous restaurantsexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is rather new and in the Shirlington area which is loaded with restaurants. Easy access to Episcopal High School and good location for access to school events. Shirlington restaurant scene is so convenient with lots of variety. Parking is convenient considering location (parking garage next door). This hotel is a bit more upscale in keeping with neighborhood but with HGI pricing. Great find.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Loved this hotel, great location loved all the food places and the shop in the area all walking distances. Staff was very nice and helpful.everything you need is right at your finger tips. My family loved everything about the area and the hotel. Easy getting to all the DC attactions

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank wanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our first trip to DC and had no idea whether to stay in DC or right outside. Many people recommended Arlington. I went on TA to look at hotel ratings, along with amenities. The HIlton Garden caught my eye due having suites that were priced reasonable. We were traveling with 2 teenaged boys, so the suite was great. Very large room, 2 bathrooms. Very clean. Friendly staff. Free self parking, it's right across the street, which is huge. We were in Philly and Baltimore before getting to DC and we paid $40 a night at each place for valet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, relatively new property so everything is in nice condition. Location provides close proximity to many great restaurants. Parking is a little tricky (physically separate garage), but is complimentary. Overall a very nice Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 442rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in lovely Shirlington for a birthday staycation. It's a lovely modern hotel in the middle of nice restaurants, the Signature Theatre, shops, etc. Everything was going well until we checked out and discovered our car had been towed from their parking area in the parking lot. We had given them our car make, model, and tag number but had failed to display the parking pass. At check in, staff did not indicate that we would be towed if we failed to display the pass. Needless to say, we were very unhappy to have to go retrieve our car from the towing lot but the following week the hotel manager, Christopher Ng, refunded our money for the hotel stay. They have a satisfaction guarantee that they honor! Chris also offered us a free stay for a future weekend. So we are now extremely satisfied. Here's a word of advice -- If you park in their lot, make sure you display the parking pass or you WILL BE TOWED.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor. They have a rooftop terrace. Display your parking pass if you park in their lot.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews