We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Unlike many Washington, DC properties this hotel sits in a quiet village setting, with an easy walk to a grocery store and many restaurants. Across from the hotel is a river with wonderful shady trails for walking, dog walking, etc. The whole area was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    252
    60
    23
    5
See reviews for
341
227
68
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is rather new and in the Shirlington area which is loaded with restaurants. Easy access to Episcopal High School and good location for access to school events. Shirlington restaurant scene is so convenient with lots of variety. Parking is convenient considering location (parking garage next door). This hotel is a bit more upscale in keeping with neighborhood but with HGI pricing. Great find.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Loved this hotel, great location loved all the food places and the shop in the area all walking distances. Staff was very nice and helpful.everything you need is right at your finger tips. My family loved everything about the area and the hotel. Easy getting to all the DC attactions

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank wanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our first trip to DC and had no idea whether to stay in DC or right outside. Many people recommended Arlington. I went on TA to look at hotel ratings, along with amenities. The HIlton Garden caught my eye due having suites that were priced reasonable. We were traveling with 2 teenaged boys, so the suite was great. Very large room, 2 bathrooms. Very clean. Friendly staff. Free self parking, it's right across the street, which is huge. We were in Philly and Baltimore before getting to DC and we paid $40 a night at each place for valet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, relatively new property so everything is in nice condition. Location provides close proximity to many great restaurants. Parking is a little tricky (physically separate garage), but is complimentary. Overall a very nice Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 442rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon Hill, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in lovely Shirlington for a birthday staycation. It's a lovely modern hotel in the middle of nice restaurants, the Signature Theatre, shops, etc. Everything was going well until we checked out and discovered our car had been towed from their parking area in the parking lot. We had given them our car make, model, and tag number but had failed to display the parking pass. At check in, staff did not indicate that we would be towed if we failed to display the pass. Needless to say, we were very unhappy to have to go retrieve our car from the towing lot but the following week the hotel manager, Christopher Ng, refunded our money for the hotel stay. They have a satisfaction guarantee that they honor! Chris also offered us a free stay for a future weekend. So we are now extremely satisfied. Here's a word of advice -- If you park in their lot, make sure you display the parking pass or you WILL BE TOWED.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor. They have a rooftop terrace. Display your parking pass if you park in their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Perfect location for any DC trip - business or pleasure. Great staff...! And plenty to do in Shirlington Village. Parking garage conveniently located within a short walking distance. If you don't have a car, DC Metro is not too far and hotel has a shuttle service. This is my fourth time using HGI Shirlington and I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing