We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always inviting with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always inviting with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Thanks to Ali Ashkiani, Night Manager, for always being attentive to customer service and treating guest as they are the only person in the world at that moment. He is why I continue to return to the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ppl6611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    266
    65
    25
    5
See reviews for
358
239
74
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Spent Memorial Day weekend at this hotel. I was pleased with the hotel. Clean. Well appointed for this level of hotel. Yes, you pay for breakfast but this is not the typical lack luster hotel breakfast. This was actually a very good breakfast, omelets made to order, smoked salmon, pastries, and of course the staples such as bagels, scrambled eggs (properly done and not dry and overcooked). This is a GREAT location if you are visiting DC but want to stay across the Potomac in Arlington. A variety of good restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. Very safe. Very clean. Very up to date. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

**The location of this Hilton Garden Inn was awesome. The hotle itself was expected. The staff was NOT PRESENT, NOT EXCITED, NOT RESPONSIVE. The housekeepers were more concerned about interrupting us to clean the room so they could get off work early. Then they half cleaned the room. The bed was saggy and created old back/neck issures.When you work so hard to be loyal to a hotel brand, you at least expect the staff to do the same. Very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We were here Memorial Day weekend and the hotel was in a perfect location, clean and staff was really nice.

Only drawbacks:
-bed was hard as a rock
-$12-$15 per person for breakfast (note, breakfast was pretty good)
-inability to print PowerPoint presentation

Would I revisit, more than likely yes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapua, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I could not get a hotel from the centre of DC so I ended up in the Shirlington village. Modest outlooks and interior but the service works fine. This seems like a good hotel for family holidays. I had quiet large corner room on the 6th floor with windows opening on two directions. Right behind the other window is a terrace with chairs and table. When I arrived to my room in the evening some quests were having drinks on the terrace right behind my window. I had to pull curtains over the window to get some privacy. This is clearly a design fault, so avoid corner rooms. Free WiFi was on offer but I was not offered free breakfast as you normally get as HH Gold card holder. Breakfast table was modest so I decided to skip it. Right outside of the hotel is Shirlington village with many restaurants. I got a good Limo service to downtown for fixed 30 USD rate. Remember to check the rates though.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms that have windows opening towards public terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a new, very clean hotel. The rooms are very nice and well maintained. The bathrooms are extremely clean and I was very pleased with housekeeping. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were fresh. The front desk staff was very professional and polite. The free shuttle to National airport and Pentagon City Metro stop leaves the hotel at the top of every hour. Some drivers were very good, while others seemed not interested in helping and drove a bit too fast. There is a major bus transfer point just a block away and has a direct bus to The Pentagon. This was faster for me to get into DC using The Pentagon Metro stop than waiting until the top of the hour for the shuttle. The bus was $.75 and was less than 5 minutes to the Pentagon. There is a grocery store directly across from the hotel and is very nice and well stocked. This area has many, many restaurants and most have outdoor seating. At night, all the trees have lights and it is a very nice place to sit outside.
I felt very safe in this area. The breakfast was hot and cooked to order and was very good. I also enjoyed the outdoor area for a drink at night and there is a sports bar behind the hotel that also was very good and friendly. I did use the business center to print my boarding passes and had no problems. If I was in this area for business, I would definitely stay again, but if I am here on vacation for DC, I would find a closer location to a Metro stop.

Room Tip: The hallways are L shaped, so if you are away from the elevators, be prepared to walk a bit. Need ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Service was fantastic, with lots of recommendations. The hotel was within walking distance of great restaurants, and the shuttle service to Pentagon City allowed us to take the Metro into DC. We took advantage of the free coffee and teas in the lobby each evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing