We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thumbs up to JESSICA!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
1 review
“Thumbs up to JESSICA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I just want to say me and my husband really enjoyed our stay here and Jessica the front desk agent was so very nice, polite and helpful. Everytime she spoke to us she greeted with a smile. The whole staff overall was just onpoint so whenever me and family travel to the DMV my stay will be with this hotel. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sontia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    266
    65
    25
    5
See reviews for
358
239
74
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is beautiful and in a great location where everything is in walking distance. The hotel offers a great shuttle service to the metro that will take you into D.C, and will pick you up when done. They offer a great breakfast which is a bit pricey but delicious. The complaint is the beds. It was the hardest bed I've ever slept in and so sleep was horrible. When I went to check out there was a sign on the desk that said you choose your beds comfort...really wish they would put that sign on the bed itself!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjglamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived at Reagan National Airport fairly late in the evening on 10-28-12. I made reservations at this hotel because I didn't want to have to drive a long distance to other hotels on unfamiliar roads. The staff was very accommodating at a late hour. I managed to get the last parking space in the parking garage located about 1/2 block away.
The room was very comfortable and well kept.
The only issue I had was with the breakfast buffet. Our room was a B&B reservation. By the time we got down for breakfast, the buffet, particularly the eggs, were dry and overcooked. I wish I had ordered from the menu.
All in all, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Convenient, new and very clean Hilton Garden Inn located in a section that is lined by great restaurants and shops outside the hotel. Great if you want to grab a bite/drink or take a walk in the evening. Shuttle to DCA for early morning flights [takes about 10 minutes]/ Good hotel if you travel often to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinstylemiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

September 2012 I stayed off and on here during a three week period when I had to vacate my home for repair work. Although I selected this hotem for its location: close to my home and surrounded by good restaurants to safely walk to and a grocery store across the street, and easy commuting distance to DC (approx 4 miles), I found the hotel itself to be superb in every way: attractive, comfortable, and immaculate, and everyone on staff that I encountered was unfailingly friendly and helpful, without exception. My stay was the high point and a very strong positive in an otherwise inconvenient and somewhat stressful situation. I am now recommending it to others for folks traveling here, and to put up out of town guests. --Because of my very positive experience, I just now sent a letter to the owner of the hotel and copied the general manager.

Room Tip: if for a weekday trip, book early: it was always very full. Understand that on weekends it is less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EOM727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a reservation for two nights, one paid with HHonors points and the second at a discounted weekend rate through AAA. This required two separate reservations for the same consecutive night weekend stay. Check-in was slightly problematic, probably due to the inexperience and/or incompetence of the front desk personnel. The next morning our card keys would not work. The front desk personnel recharged them, but in so doing officially canceled the paid night reservation which took more than one month to resolve for credit. There has to be a simpler way to accommodate HHonors guests who wish to combine points awards and payments for consecutive night stays without requiring separate reservation numbers, which confuses guests as well as Hilton staff apparently. Perhaps more training of front desk staff would minimize the delays and misunderstandings such forced arrangements create and subsequent errors that take an inordinate amount of time to investigate and resolve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
closser, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Mike M,

I appreciate your feed back from your past say at our hotel and I want to let you know that I have addressed your concerns with our front office management team. The problems you had at check in and with your key cards at the front desk are unacceptable and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. I would like to assure that our hotel and team members take pride in providing excellent guest service experiences to all of our guests and are disappointed this was not reflected in your stay. I hope you will offer us another try as I am confident that we can deliver the excellence in customer service that youare familiar with when visiting Hilton Hotels.

Sincerely,

Carlos Abelende
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went on a group trip. My husband & I were the only ones who got a handicapped room for the same price. We were quite happy with the size compared to others. The hotel is located in the center of a cute town. Becketts pub was great! I wasnt too thrilled with the parking across the street in a parking garage, but I still felt somewhat safe there. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Rooms were super clean and decorated very nice. I would def go back and spend more time there. Also theres a good little restuarant in there for breakfast in the am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NycTravelgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing