We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Hotel in a Unique Setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in a Unique Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 4 nights on a visit to Washington DC. Nice hotel in a village setting with limited traffic. Great place to walk with restaurants, Condos and shops along a quiet street. Parking is across the street in a was convenient garage. Food in the hotel restaurant was not great and overpriced for what you get. Room service was a mixed bag - one night ok and one night not so good. The facility was great, large room, good staff, It was reasonibly priced. Expect about one hour each way using the shuttle to the metro for visits to the DC area. We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thad43ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    266
    65
    25
    5
See reviews for
358
239
74
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel could not have been better! The staff was exceptional and the facility spotless. Perfect location for sightseeing. The shuttle to Pentagon City made getting around easy.It was very prompt and the drivers were extremely helpful and curteous.The restaurant was top notch. We used the Hop on Hop Off bus and the METRO. We found the bus the better option for anyone who has any issues with walking long distances. The Metro is fast and if you like to walk it's the quicker way to go. Wonderful restaurants nearby and a very safe neighborhood. We highly recommend this hotel. Wonderful value.

Room Tip: The entire hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baba45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

The hotel was very well cared for. Room was tucked away in a quiet corner of the hotel. Had access to a nice rooftop terrace that had a nice view of the city. Room was nice and clean with an adjustable bed which was nice since my wife and I like differing firmness. Shower had good HOT water which is hard to find. Breakfast was included w/ our rate and had everything we needed. Shuttle to metro stops or anything nearby was a nice touch. Longest we waited was 15 minutes and that was during rush hour. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Picked this hotel after reading reviews of other travellers. Set in a modern area of Arlington it was perfect for exploring Washington. Hotel was always clean, and staff were friendly. A shuttle bus is provided to take you to and from Pentagon City, where you can shop or catch Metro to the capital. Surrounding area has many resturants to choose from and is only a 2 minute walk away. My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed all aspects of this location. Would stay her again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here for one weekend night and was extremely happy with this hotel. The room was huge and very clean, hotel staff was very nice, location was fantastic! The surrounding area provides enough entertainment that you will not need to drive around to find something to do. Will definitely be back for another stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinedaydream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had the need to stay for a total of 3 weeks in one month, 2 of those weeks consecutive. If you were going to have issues they would show up during that time. It was the best breakfast with such personalized care, every person we encountered had a smile and a "CAN DO" attitude. They were more like a close family and they shared that warmth with everyone that came through the doors! The place is clean, modern, spacious and comfortable, whether you are enjoying the outside terrace or sitting in the lobby waiting for the free shuttle to areas within their driving distance. I would stay here again if given the opportunity. My husband and I have traveled for over 20 years for business, this is top of our list of hotels to return to!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dandrhalstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We booked this hotel based on the reviews and everything was perfect. Everyday at the front desk they had fresh fruit and these huge delicious cookies. In the morning I would go down to the restaurant and help myself to their coffee (no extra charge for this) which was also very good. One day the maid forgot to leave us clean towels so I called the desk and within minutes they were at the door. Also they have a shuttle service to the Pentagon Mall and from here you can take the hop on hop off tourist bus. Right across the street is a grocery store so you can buy some items for the mini fridge in your room. Can't say enough about this hotel. You will certainly enjoy it !

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing