We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
132
140
84
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
140
84
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean minute walk pink tile metro station the iwo jima memorial first floor white house mini fridge washington dc national mall motel retro hairdryer safeway desk virginia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 419 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean luxurious apartments. Quiet and nice neighborhood
Close to Washington DC
Within walking distance from various restaurants, bars and convenient stores.
Would definitely recommend staying there.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank geostavrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

They should do something about the grumpy old lady there in the mornings. I think her name is Evelyn.The guests would expect someone more pleasant to greet them while taking their breakfast.
Even the man in the evenings, Victor, is rude
Other than that, it's a nice place. Rooms are clean & the cleaning staff are very nice & cooperative..(Maybe they should be moved to the front desk).

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenV28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We just needed an inexpensive lodging with parking to attend a burial at Arlington Cemetery, and this was an acceptable value. While the property is faded, the room was tidy, quiet and clean with a comfortable bed.
Office staff was pleasant. We could walk to the Marine Corps Memorial and to the back entrance at Arlington. It was four blocks from restaurants and shopping. There is a good Wi-Fi connection, lots of TV channels and some complimentary breakfast items in the cramped office area.
I'm giving it an average rating, just so as not to raise any expectations, but this is perfect for a night's stay if you don't require luxury..

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobcatPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The inn is old like other reviewers mentioned, but very clean. Breakfast was what I had expected. Took the tray to the office, loaded up breakfast for 2 and came back to the room. The office staff was pleasant. Walking distance to downtown to catch the bus or train into DC.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Great inexpensive hotel near the Metro for getting into the Foggy Bottom area (GWU) fast. M y room was clean and comfortable. Big TV, coffee maker and bigger fridge if that's important. AC was very cold. Blinds and curtains closed all the way- important on the first floor.

I did not eat the included free breakfast. In a corner of the office, there was a basket of bagels, coffee, tea and doughnuts. You'll be disappointed if you expect waffles, but I was happy to see there was real milk for coffee.

The same gentleman was at the desk every time I saw the desk. He was friendly and helpful with directions. After checking out he allowed me to leave my car at the hotel for the day while I attended training.

Room tip: My room was on the first floor- a little loud from the highway, but not bad.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank ewallace100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews