We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
132
140
84
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
140
84
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean minute walk pink tile metro station the iwo jima memorial first floor white house mini fridge washington dc national mall motel retro hairdryer safeway desk virginia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 419 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Great location! 15 minutes from 2 Metro stops. 50's style motel with small rooms (pink and black tile in bathroom). Great value considering prices for fancier hotels in the area. Lots of good dining in area too.
I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

A great location for anything in the Northern VA area of DC. It is dated in almost every way, but it is clean and friendly, and has all the necessary amenities. Do note please that it is on Fairfax Ave. rather than Arlington Blvd. Arlington Blvd. Will get you close but not right there. One thing I don't like is that they put a $100.00 damage deposit on your card. It is refunded when you check out - but I find this a nuisance.

Room tip: No elevator so if you can't climb stairs get a room at ground level.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OldMillPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

The Inn of Rosslyn is a clean, discount motel, a short walk (10 min or so) from the metro. One thing to keep in mind - the D.C. Metro area is expensive. While the amenities are dated, I would rather spend money experiencing the city than on a place to stay. If you have a car, free parking is available. If you need to rely on other transportation the motel is just off Route 50 for cabs and Uber if the metro isn't your thing. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Arlington or close to D.C. take a look at the Inn of Rosslyn.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank BoomerUSA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Convenient location within walking distance from the metro station, very reasonable price, the room looked a little outdated but was clean and comfortable. Good value for the price. Stayed there 3 times and never was disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Location is everything when in DC. This was within walking distance from the Rosslyn metro station. Room and furniture are very dated, although I kind of liked the 50's style bathroom. Yes it's dated but it was clean, free wifi, free parking, had friendly staff and it's about $100 cheaper per night than other rooms I looked at. I think the only thing that annoyed me was the non-HD TV. Great for someone going to DC on a tight budget.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 743kerip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews