We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
132
140
84
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
140
84
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean minute walk pink tile metro station the iwo jima memorial first floor white house mini fridge washington dc national mall motel retro hairdryer safeway desk virginia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 419 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

never seen such a dirty motel and this in the hearth of the US!!!
how can people give this en 4* rating?
reception is a pork stable, really... nice guy but what a place...
ugly smelling room, old airco smelling fungus.
small bathroom, dirty carpets and above all the window could not close, continuous deafening noise from outside.
breakfast promised, NO breakfast.
only positive is free parking and near the metro but we payed more than 180 euro for 2 days to sleep in a stable.
how can this get a permission for accomodate tourists?
NEVER AGAIN THANKS

Room tip: avoid this stable
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clash with t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

It is a nice and clean place, nothing fancy but adequate for the price. The location is very good, it is just about 10 min walking distance from the metro station if you have no car. There are also plenty of bars and restaurants, pharmacy and food markets. The personnel is nice and helpful. Would recommend for friends and certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ela66153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

we checked in August 10th an checked out the 14th. The temperature was in the 90's so very hot to do anything! We come back to our hotel for comfort and find out the cooling system was only a older cooling fan style air...definitely not air conditioning! our room stayed in the 80-90's we complained and only got a we'll have the janitor look at it. He would not take our word that it wasn't working. To stay cool we had to sleep with cool wet towels on ourselves to stay coo enough to sleep! We will never stay there again and would NEVER recommend it to anyone...It's pretty old and there was a window in the bathroom with a pull down shade. Never felt private at all! We went through Hotels.com and they are usually good, but not this time!
Plus building construction was going on right outside of our room :-(

Room tip: "Don't go here"
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sherbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Great location 10 minutes walking distance from the metro station. Comfortable, clean and quiet. Would certainly stay there again. Would have been helpful if the receptionist had told us there was a huge supermarket within walking distance. We didn't find this out until the last day, when looking for something else.
However another member of staff was very helpful in directing us to the car rental and a dentist.
There are no reasonably priced restaurants nearby, so use the pizza place attached to the hotel next door, which was very nice and not too expensive.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

It is very old but clean. We were on the bottom floor and could hear the people above us, especially their shower. The breakfast provided is just oatmeal packs, juice, and coffee. The rooms have a mini fridge and there is a microwave in the lobby to use. It is nothing fancy but it worked for us. Just minutes from Arlington cemetery and close to public transportation into DC.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank private523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews