We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple for the price”
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn of Rosslyn
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed July 26, 2014

dated, but very clean, spacious and confortable king size bed with 4 pillows, close to metro, airport, highway, staff is polite and helpful.

Close to Metro station, few minutes with car from Capitol, easy access.

Down side... Breakfast.. euh?? no table in the tiny lobby , donuts, bagels... carnation for the coffee...

skip it and go eat breakfast at the Best western nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iguane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 369 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

I can truly say my stay was a very pleasing and enjoyable from the time I check in until the time I leftthe service was excellent and the receptionist was top notch I think his name was DON he was very pleasant and had a great big smile and very helpful the entire time I would recommend any one that is in the D.C area to stay with them

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1230a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nothing fancy, but clean, affordable, convenient for DC sightseeing. Breakfast inthe lobby, a charming and helpful desk attendant, free parking. Walk to the Metro station and ride in. Parking in DC is I possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Close to the subway station and to the marine memorial. Clean bathroom, great hot shower, comfortable bed and pillow. Free parking. They don't have an area for breakfast, it's at the reception and they only had bagels, donuts, coffee, tea and milk. It was not a problem for my husband and I because we had breakfast somewhere else. It's an inexpensive option in Arlington.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gilopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now and have found it to be well run and kept up. Clean comfy rooms with simple amnesties and a simple continental breakfast in the lobby make this a good catch for vacationers and business types alike. 9 min walk to Iwo Jima statue 15-20 to metro stations and 7-11 and Safeway

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Joel_in_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Inn of Rosslyn is the cheapest hotel in the DC area, and it delivers all the basics: clean rooms and bath, close to public transportation (walk to the Rosslyn MTA station/airport bus), good maid service, decent wi-fi, comfy beds, Euro breakfast (free bagels, doughnuts, OJ and coffee), in-room fridge/coffeemaker, and a friendly, helpful staff. Everything works, nothing was broken. I slept well. There's even a good LA-style taco truck just up the street and a market just up the hill. It looks like an old school, no-tell motel, but it's totally legit. I found the front desk staff to be very kind, caring and informative with local tips and recommendations on DC attractions. There's no danger here. I've stayed here twice so far and found it to be a great base of operations. You can do laundry in the apt. building next door (they own it and most of their staff lives there). The Inn of Rosslyn gets lots of international visitors and young travellers who get what this place is about - decent accommodations for a fair price. If you want fancy furniture, a restaurant, a pool, fancy bath amenities, bell hops, and a concierge - go elsewhere and pay for it. There's no excuse for the fussing I heard from some visitors who felt overpromised. Read the reviews, and keep your expectations in check. There is no security, other than the occasional cop car parked in the lot. But it's fine. Really. If you like saving money, good service and decent accommodations, here you go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were staying for a week and needed two rooms without breaking the bank. This hotel was a great choice - it was a very short metro ride to downtown DC. The metro entrance is 1/4 to 1/2 mile (approx) from the hotel.

Our rooms were clean and well cared for and stocked with all the basic necessities. The AC units get nice and cold. The Wi-Fi worked great for us. I'd recommend rooms 14/15 or the other two on that wing since they are away from the main part of the hotel. There is abundant parking right outside each door throughout the hotel.

I found everyone I encountered to be helpful, friendly and polite. Eden and Victor were terrific during our stay with calling cabs, providing extra supplies, giving directions, and easing the transition into vacation mode in an unfamiliar city. A big shout out to Judy for helping me out in a pinch!

Although this is a small motel without the glamour, luxury or corporate amenities of the larger chains, it feels like a down home America place to stay. Safe, clean and friendly.

We took several day trips during our stay and found this location to be ideal for traveling into Virginia or Maryland without having to navigate through downtown DC traffic to do so.

If you stay here and are hungry at the end of a weary day, there is a little pizza place called Ledo's right down the street about 1.5 blocks away. It's not on Trip Advisor. It has really decent pizza plus other entrees and a full bar and it's an easy walk fyi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Katrinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#43 of 52 in Arlington
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
638 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 52 in Arlington
1,418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $65 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn of Rosslyn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing