We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain”
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of Rosslyn
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Bargain”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This budget friendly hotel has the key things a business traveler needs: 1) it is near a metro, 2) free internet in room and 3) clean room, 4) good price. The room refrigerator is handy if you do not want to go out for every meal. For those who like microbrew, it is near a nice brewpub (Heavy Seas Ale). In addition, the hotel's shuttle will drop you off at the metro, which is handy when you have your luggage with you, otherwise it is an easy walk to the metro. I don't think it has a fitness center, but I got enough walking in every day to keep on track with my physical fitness.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    117
    69
    31
    19
See reviews for
79
73
60
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We loved this motel. It's shabby chic- it looks like it hasn't been updated externally since the 50s and as such, is very cute. It's a lovely pink colour with cream metal on the external walkways. Lovely. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower vicious enough to give a good head massage. Breakfast was coffee and donuts. Really close to a metro stop and Arlington National Cemetery. Good stuff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanHBollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. The price is unbeatable! The room was very clean, the lady made sure I had everything I needed when she cleaned my room. The service was just great. It was my 1st time in Washington and I had question about everything, they made sure I knew where I was going, printed a map to walk to the underground subway which is only 10 min away from the hotel. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ida a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The location is the only thing that is good about this hotel.
At the moment we arrived to the room we saw an alive cockroach in the room, we asked please if we could change rooms, and they gave us another, in this new room it was a dead cockroach near the window. Also, when you walked around the parking you could see also dead cockroaches all around the place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank carola_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at this motel because it is a 20 minute walk to the start line and 5 minutes from the finish of the Marine Corps Marathon. It is older and needs to be remodeled but it is clean. There is a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room but the microwave that is advertised is in the hotel office. The staff was very nice and helpful with directions to restaurants within walking distance. I didn't eat their breakfast because I brought my own food so I can't comment on that. One suggestion I would have for them though - the hotel was full of MCM runners. We had to be at the start two hours before the race. It would have been nice if they adjusted their breakfast time to accommodate their guests as I have seen many hotels do. If I run this race again, I would definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fspencerrn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

For this location and price range there aren't any other choices in D.C. If you want pampered luxury, choose another place, but if you want a good, clean, place to sleep after touring the DC area, this is the place that won't break your budget. They offer a simple breakfast, ample parking and the hotel is within walking distance of the metro system. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANMarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

stayed at the inn from the eve of 9/18 to departure 9/28 a.m. it is an approximately 60 yr old bldg in an ok neighborhood about a 10 minute walk from the rosslyn metro station. they do airport pickup mon-fri from 7a.m. to 11a.m. the rooms look 60 yrs old. that is not a knock, as the place is clean and well maintained. when i found things that needed repair the maintenance man made the repairs immediately. they were minor. the staff of 4 women are all very nice. they made me feel at home all the time. they even printed my boarding passes for my trip home. the place isn't large (38 rooms), has no pool or restaurant, but they have bagels and donuts for continental breakfast. for the price i found it to be a very fair deal. i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because some of you reading this might want a more modern place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank al f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 51 in Arlington
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Property: Inn of Rosslyn
Address: 1601 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3002
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn of Rosslyn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing