We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and wonderful stay!”
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn of Rosslyn
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I just arrived at the airport of Dulles and I needed a place to stay for 3days since I was stuck there for fee days. This was the first place I found online. They have really good rates per night. I had originally reserved through expedia but they overcharged me too much. So the manager Judy helped me out and saved me over 50 dollar. On top of that she also gave me a military discount!! This place is great !! They really helped me lots and ienjoyed my stay there!! The room is just simple and has just what you need for quick travel around.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Inn of Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 363 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is to express my gratitude for the kind reception accorded me during my stay at The Inn of Rosslyn. The staff are very professional and up to the task. Ready to help with smiles to make you feel at home. It is good having a stay at your hotel.

Thank you Judy and Adriana. Infact all staff of The Inn of Rosslyn, you are wonderful. Keep it up. Will however advise that the location of the breaskfast room be reconsidered.

The hotel's location around the main metro station makes connection to other parts of Virginia, DC, etc very easy.

This is my second stay here and I promise to come again and again.

KUUKANG N.

Room Tip: Rooms with twin beds are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived here via bicycle, staying 2 nights, wanting a day off from bike riding to explore D.C. The Rosslyn Metrorail Station is a 7-10 minute walk from the inn. The inn is within walking distance close to restaurants and shops. Their "continental" breakfast is skimpy. Coffee (no decaf), ice water, doughnuts, and bagels are all you get to choose from. The hotel is old, but clean, and most important, inexpensive. Convenience was a factor for us. Therefore, the inn met our needs. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JEAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Inn of Rosslyn has excellent facilities. The front desk executives Judy and Adriana are very great. They made my stay very enjoyable. Always prepared to make all provisions available to make my stay memorable. This is my fourth visit to Arlington, Virginia (2010, 2011, 2012 & 2013) and in three of these cases (except 2012), I have stayed at the Inn of Rosslyn. Their services are great and the price is very reasonable.

Keep up the good work. I recommend to every family who would want to visit Arlington, Virginia to locate Inn of Rosslyn and they will never regret. They will return and return anytime they visit Arlington, Virginia.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

when arriving at the motel we were scared out our mind but after the encounter we had checking in the desk clerk Adriana made it feel comforting and welcoming. She was delightfully helpful in a nice way with giving us information on how to get around and places to eat. The room we were in was clean, bathroom had nicely made towels, and washcloths. Motel is older but rooms well kept. They had a small breakfast in the mornings. Will stay here when back in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

a modest motel very close to the artisphere and metro, and a short taxi drive from reagan national airport. basic, clean rooms. a continental breakfast is advertised, but is was just bagels, cream cheese and coffee. better breakfast options are within walking distance. our room was very quiet. for the purposes of our stay, this place was just right. i would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hipyogachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my family stayed at the Inn for 3 days for a vaction. The front desk clerk judy was very helpful on showing us sites to go see in washington and she gave us booklets with restraunts with in walkiing distance. and gave important in formation about the sub way transite and she even spent time on buking us a tore to go see the site.The room we were in had a flat screen & pillow top beds. They have a breakfast that have Donuts , bread, coffee that will start your day off . And we will defanitly stay here again when visting washington.

Room Tip: first floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 52 in Arlington
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#28 of 52 in Arlington
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 52 in Arlington
205 reviews
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3002
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $77 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing