We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can be deceiving.”
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn of Rosslyn
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Totowa, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Looking at the hotel at first sight, one might think "what the hell have I done". But please don't let the outside appearance fool you.

The room was could use some updating as far as decorating is concerned but the room is CLEAN. The bed was also comfy. The hotel staff were great and very helpful.

Also the location is just a stone throw away from the Metro Station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    120
    72
    31
    21
See reviews for
82
76
60
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room was always clean, but it smelled since we got there, and it never went away. The staff at the front desk were nice, but there is no night shift, so you better not need anything at night.
We kept asking for an extra towel but they never got it to us. It's located near Rosslyn metro station, and to the bus station that goes to the Dulles airport.

Room Tip: Floor level to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Eden gave me outstanding customer service. She was very friendly and helpful. She made me feel at home. She greeted me with a good morning and smile. Whenever I left, she always said good-bye, have a nice day. Thank you Eden! Mike Trochan, New Jersey

Room Tip: Request rooms 7,8 or 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Struthers, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a very comfortable stay and was very impressed with the cleanliness and the help from the front desk (Judy). She gave us information and advice that we, as "first timers", really appreciated. She definitely helped make the stay all the more enjoyable and hospitable. Rooms were comfortable and clean, location was convenient to Metro Train (10 - 12 minute walk), Marine Memorial (10 minute walk) and Arlington Cemetery (20 minute walk). Neighborhood was safe and there were some restaraunts within walking distance as well. Nice place to stay and would definitely consider staying ther again in the future. If you're a light sleeper the planes flying overhead may bother you a little but the pluses definitely outweigh the negatives. And the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels, inns and motels in the area. I definite 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeBob44471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed at the Inn of Rosslyn because good reviews and good prices for the DC area. Nothing special at hotel but a clean and comfy place to sleep. Quick free breakfast got me on my way in the morning. This place is walking distance to Rosslyn metro. They have a shuttle but didn't really run when I needed it. It is an easy walk though. Seems to be safe at night. I thought noise from the highway in front would be too much but I slept like a baby. I recommend this hotel. The lady at the front desk Martine was super friendly and helpful. This place is convenient, price is right, and has a friendly staff.

Room Tip: second floor on side is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I wanted to provide you my experience with this hotel and the person at the front desk, Martine. She was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. She went out of her way to help us figure out the access to metro. Where to eat, what to see, etc. It is a modest hotel but serves the purpose at a much lower price than most in that area. It included continental breakfast so that meal was taken care of, which every little bit helps when you are traveling to DC.

Room Tip: If you want a value hotel near all DC attractions and access metro, then stay here. There is no poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We decided to book our stay after reading the mostly positive reviews about Inn of Rosslyn. The room was nothing special but it was clean and offered free wifi, tv/cable, refrigerator and best of all it is a short walk to the metro. We spent most of our time jaunting around seeing the sites. The Inn was a nice place to rest and refresh for more of the same. The shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was nothing special (donuts and bagels) but it got us started for the walk to the metro. Martine was very friendly and helped us scope out some places to eat. We really appreciated catching the shuttle to the airport in the morning. Overall it is a great no frills deal. We got a decent nights sleep and had a great adventure exploring DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladygilormini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#29 of 51 in Arlington
523 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 51 in Arlington
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Property: Inn of Rosslyn
Address: 1601 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3002
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing