We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Downtown DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Smaller full service Marriott in Crystal City, super convenient to the Metro if headed to tourist parts of Washington DC. Lot of convenient restaurants in Crystal City -low to high end.
Hotel is typical Marriott - very friendly and helpful front desk and restaurant staff. Has on site parking. Clean, well maintained, comfortable beds - all to Marriott standards
Except - very noisy AC units in the room. That is the one complaint - ended up cooling the room down and then turning it off at night
That is why the average rating.
Value is rated low - price is high per night, but DC is high in general.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 971 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

Better than typical Marriott. 10 minutes by airport shuttle to DCA and there are plenty of taxis available. Shuttle runs every 15 minutes. Gym was better than usual; swimming pool is rather large. Breakfast menu in the restaurant looked good. TV menu was good. Location a block from metro is very good. On this block you have the Marriott, Hyatt and Sheraton from what I could see; the Marriott got good reviews on TripAdivsor and that's why I stayed here. It was perfectly fine although I also feel I paid quite a bit in comparison to other properties; I paid $309 for a night based on the Marriott.com price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 649ic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I go to DC every other year for a weekend vacation-and always stay in a different hotel. I found this one for $99 a night---unheard of in DC--and was very pleased. Super staff, free shuttle to airport, great room, etc. 1 short block to the blue/yellow line of metro. My only complaints---don't plan on eating or shopping at the Crystal City mall below the hotel. Everything was closed by 5:00!!!! Crystal city is deserted over the weekend-a ghost town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

When I booked this hotel, I wanted one that was comfortable, reliable and close to the Metro. This hotel did not disappoint in any area. The staff were very friendly and courteous and always happy to help. The choice of food available for breakfast was good - something for everyone. However I wasn't so impresed with the choice available ont the evening I decided to eat in the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionAnne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Nice bathroom, standard room, can hear conversations through adjacent room, care more about conferences than providing value for individual guests, just hope other tower is newer and nicer; unless someone else is paying stay elsewhere

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9,653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My last experience at a Marriott was horrible, but I had a great time at the Crystal City Marriott. The location was fantastic. Close to some restaurants and to the Metro. The room was recently updated and was very comfortable. It had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced in a hotel. It had a nice flat screen TV with some actual HD channels. It was easy to connect my portable DVD player to the TV. The a/c worked well. It had a nice shower head. It was very quiet. They also gave me a 2:00 pm checkout without blinking an eye. (Their normal checkout is 1:00 pm) Everything was great except for the fact that everyone in my group, except for me, got a turn down service and chocolate on their pillow.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erewards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We stayed here for our mini-vacation and it was GREAT! Luckily I had a change of hearts about staying in the center of Washington due the cherry blossom festival crowd with metro and the rates over there. We booked this hotel a month before our trip and still managed to get a decent rate with our AAA member card. We loved the hotel because it had direct access to the underground Crystal City Mall on which connects with WMATA trains.The staff was also very nice and helpful. The bed was super comfortable but then again, we spent everyday in museums and walking all through Washington DC so we were beat and at that point I must say anything is comfortable. Around the hotel there are quite a few choices s to eat therefore that was not a problem. We totally recommend Ted's Montana Grill and The Corner Bakery cafe and if you are in Washington please do try Rosa Mexicano it's outstanding! Oh! and one more thing you have free wi-fi at lobby only. Have a nice one, hope you enjoy your trip as much as us.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hologramgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#28 of 52 in Arlington
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $106 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy style and substance at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, VA - near the attractions of downtown Washington, as well as shopping at Pentagon City. We're also a short walk from the Crystal City Metro station. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are ready to meet the needs of today's travelers, with wired and wireless Internet, Marriott's Plug-In technology panels, and evening turndown service. Soundproof windows and deluxe bedding in every hotel room ensure a peaceful night's sleep here in Arlington. Hosting an event in Northern Virginia? Our hotel features almost 10,000 square feet of meeting space, including the delightful Potomac Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 400 guests. Last but not least, our knowledgeable and intuitive staff is on hand to assist you with anything you might need during your Arlington, VA visit. Book your stay at the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, and enjoy an innovative blend of work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing