We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I always look forward to a visit here , no negatives what so ever typical Marriott clean , well run , secure , great location.

Metro downstairs make visits to The Pentagon a breeze , taxis out front standing by 24/7.

The shops below are great and the grocery store on your left after leaving the tunnel puts out a huge spread of homemade soups , etc for lunch that tastes like grandma used to make , to go only easy to carry back to your room.

Room Tip: I always stay on the Platinum floor with access to the Honor Bar etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Being a Marriott Elite Platinum member I know you have a lot of choices and I am thankful you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    367
    134
    39
    22
See reviews for
242
137
76
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the past weekend and was very happy with the housekeeping services and front desk - however it was off set by the service I received when I went to the pool. The lifeguard was sitting on a laptop or talking on the phone while there were a lot of kids at the pool - or in the pool area. Very discouraging when the rest of the hotel staff did so well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights due to business. Good location in Arlington with metro and shops underneath hotel. Room was great, very comfortable bed!!! Restaurant downstairs very good and choice of food market, restaurants at the garage level. Would recommend without a doubt. Free shuttle to Reagan as well. Nice pool and gym a plus.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Simply put, thank you for your comments. It is clear you got to experience some of the best parts of our hotel; our service, location and even our new health club....not to mention our large indoor pool.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I lucked up and got this hotel for three nights (Friday - Sunday) for only $89 a night, which I thought was a steal. You can't be the location of this hotel, it connects to the underground shops and the Crystal City Metro (which is awesome if you are trying to avoid the 20 degree weather outside in March!). It was a very easy drive from Baltimore to this hotel. The hotel does sit on the left side of the road you turn on to access it, and there is a median in the road, so you will have to make a U-turn at the next light to come back up to be able to park.

Deborah at the front desk was very friendly, welcomed us with a smile. She was very informative, gave us several maps and list of close restaurants. I could not have asked for better service.

The room was great, had a "orange" scent to it, that was nice, but not overpowering. The beds were soft and very comfortable. I almost wanted to take on of the pillows home because it was so soft. I will say that I am six-foot four, and my feet did hang off the Queen bed, but I've come to expect that in most hotels.

There is a "store" in the Lobby of the hotel that sells soft drinks, juices, souvenirs, and some other odds and ends, just of course be prepared to pay about $5 for a 20 oz soft drink and a small bag of chips. You will also find a restaurant on the Lobby floor of the hotel, we did not eat there so I cannot comment on it.

Parking will set you back about $24 a day with in and out privileges. However, once I parked my car I never moved it, because the Metro was so easily accessible.

The only complaint I have with this hotel is that it does not have free Wi-Fi. If I remember correctly it was 12.95 for a 24 hour access period. It's 2013, even fast food places offer free Wi-Fi. Other than that, this hotel was great and I will probably stay here again when I go back to DC.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BizzleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and most importantly, your comments about Deborah. She is truly a gem of this hotel and is a true ambassador of us. I am thrilled you were able to interact with her.

I also appreciate your comments about the rest of the hotel and to let you know, while we do charge for wifi in the guest rooms (except Marriott Reward Platinum and Gold members that receive it complimentary), we do offer complimentary wifi in our lobby as well as on our free business center and lobby computers.

I do hope we have the chance to have you with us again and yes, being literally connected to the Crystal City Underground and access to the METRO is a great asset of this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
615 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

On a recent trip to Washington D.C where I flew into Reagan National (DCA), I was pleasantly surprised to get a nice hotel room for under $80 per night (booked online).

Located about a ten minute shuttle bus ride from the DCA, The Courtyard By Marriott is an affordable and excellent choice when visiting the Washington D.C area.

A spacious and nicely decorated lounge with a Starbucks and Cafe along with a friendly staff made my brief stay a pleasant one.

Add a comfortable bed in a large room with no access code free Wi-Fi and free use of the Business Center, The Courtyard By Marriott at this price is a win-win you cannot go wrong option.

A 24hr CVS and Mcdonalds are within walking distance along with numerous restaurants and car rental agencies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I just spent two nights here and liked it so well, I plan to switch to this hotel any time I travel to DC.
Here's what I liked:
+ rates were just over $200per night. This is a bargain for DC especially considering how close to Reagan and downtown it is.
+ convenient location near restaurants, shopping, and the CC Metro stop.
+ free shuttle to/from Reagan and Metro (in case the weather is too bad to walk).
+ fitness center is decent. There are about 8 cardio machines, a universal, and free weights.
Here's what I did not like:
- room service was a little on the expensive side. Thirty bucks for a shrimp dinner.
- this is minor, but there is construction going on right now. It can get a little loud during the day. Again, not a big deal.

Overall, I'd recommend this for both business travelers and families. It's a great location to start your sightseeing As well as work day.
I'll be back.

Room Tip: Call for the shuttle to pick you up from the airport. There's a great burrito place right arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staying in Crystal City you have several choices for hotels. We stayed in two, the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport and the Sheraton Crystal City hotel. Here is a comparison:

Check-in and Room Assignment. My husband is a long-time Platinum Marriott member, and we usually score some good perks. Not at this Marriott. We booked and paid for a concierge level room, but we would put on a middle level, near the elevator and with a connecting room. At the Sheraton, we have a low-level membership, yet we were placed on the concierge level.

Rooms. The rooms were comparable. Both were nicely furnished with marble bathrooms and high quality amenities. They were comparable in size. The Sheraton bed was much more comfortable, and the room was much quieter – the quality of sleep was better at Sheraton.

Location. Both hotels offered free airport shuttles. The Sheraton provided a more professional level of service. Both hotels are located right next to the Crystal City subway stop and restaurants.

Other. Both hotels had very nice, recently renovated lobbies and good business centers. We had excellent service at both hotels. The price for both hotels was about the same. We were disappointed at the Marriott because we booked a concierge level room on Friday and the lounge is closed Friday night/Saturday morning and we were placed in a concierge level room. Note: the room rate was $199 under the rates for standard rooms and $119 under the package rates which included breakfast for two.

Bottom line: Both hotels are so similar, I would select by price and your preferred hotel membership.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room with a connecting door to the next room...so noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Property: Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy style and substance at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, VA - near the attractions of downtown Washington, as well as shopping at Pentagon City. We're also a short walk from the Crystal City Metro station. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are ready to meet the needs of today's travelers, with wired and wireless Internet, Marriott's Plug-In technology panels, and evening turndown service. Soundproof windows and deluxe bedding in every hotel room ensure a peaceful night's sleep here in Arlington. Hosting an event in Northern Virginia? Our hotel features almost 10,000 square feet of meeting space, including the delightful Potomac Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 400 guests. Last but not least, our knowledgeable and intuitive staff is on hand to assist you with anything you might need during your Arlington, VA visit. Book your stay at the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, and enjoy an innovative blend of work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing