We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed here while on a ten day business trip in Washington DC. It appears that the hotel has recently undergone a renovation in many of the common areas such as the lobby. As a result, all the common areas are very nice and in excellent condition. The bar area is also very nice. While the rooms are nice, they are a little dated. The bathroom is particularly small and there is no fan vent; therefore, the mirror always fogs up while using the shower. The rooms are still very good, though, and the beds and pillows were comfortable. There is a daily internet fee for room access and it's approximately $13 per day. I've recently stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn and the Embassy Suites, both just up the street, and there was no fee for the internet in either of these hotels. The exercise room in this hotel is one of the best I've ever used in a hotel. I used it eight out of the ten days during my stay. The location is excellent. The hotel elevator goes straight down to the Crystal City Shops where there are a wide variety of restaurants and other shops. The Metro is a five minute walk, which will take you anywhere in the Washington DC area and the airport is a five minute drive. Overall, a very good hotel that I recommend as a lodging option in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
There are newer reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 934 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

I definitely would stay here again - the room was clean- service was very good -I had picked this hotel because of the easy access to Metro which was just downstairs (which we used to do our traveling)we did not have to walk outside which was nice---around the corner are many restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Less than $10 cab ride from Reagan Airport, and this is a convenient spot, particularly when here for work. Rooms with comfortable bedding and full bath, good HVAC. A reasonable walk from multiple ethnic and standard restaurants in the evening, and more pedestrian fare readily available weekdays close in. (e.g. Jimmy John's sandwich shop and Pizza Autentica, McDonalds) The gym was modest, but OK. 24 hour access was a benefit, There is an indoor swimming pool. Room was $89/nt plus taxes of 4.45 (occupancy sales) and 4.67/nt (County tax) @ AAA rate through the weekend, $157/nt USGovt Rate + 7.85 + 8.24 taxes/nt Mon-Wed stay.
Nice not to be gouged for every little extra like many a domestic Hilton; free coffee maker in the room, though no mini-fridge, and was surprised there was no room safe. Did not see any free-use terminals in the lobby, excepting one set up for printing boarding passes.
Free shuttle to/from Reagan every 20 mins, but missed it due to my very late arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PublicHealthRxDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My family and I stayed at this Marriott property on a recent visit to DC. I chose this facility based on the good TripAdvisor reviews and the low rate we were able to get compared to other hotels in the DC area.

It was very easy to get to from Reagan National (the airport we flew in to) as well as convenient to the Metro, which we used as our means to travel to the museums on the National Mall. We did rent a car from Thrifty Car rental for a day trip to Virginia and realized it was only about a 3 block walk to their lot, which worked out very nicely.
The underground shops did offer some good options for a quick sandwich or "fast food", which was convenient for the kids (2 teens) but there was also a large selection of other nice restaurants (over 20) within a couple of blocks of the hotel. We did have a late afternoon lunch in the lobby restaurant and it was of good quality and taste albiet a bit over-priced.

The rooms were very clean and had ample space for us to spread out a bit. The beds however were a little soft for my taste and they also tended to "sag" into the middle. The bathroom was a little small for our family of four. Other than that everything worked well (we didn't spend to much time in our room). My kids used the pool and commented that the area was clean and even had a life guard on duty (although they ran out of pool towels).

We did have pay for wi-fi which I found to be a bit unusual for a business class hotel so close to DC. But since we booked the room as such a low rate, I didn't mind spending the $13/day for the service. I would definately stay at this property again if in the area.

Room Tip: Good mid/late week deals
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kinni-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Shuttle service was prompt and efficient. Room was standard with smaller bathroom. Food in bar was good with friendly service. Concierge lounge breakfast was well above average. Location to Metro was very convenient. This proved to be a good choice for a late night arrival with early morning meetings. Requested upper floor room and placed on middle floor. Rooms were quiet however. Remember to check that alarm clock is turned off from previous guest however.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunflint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Typical Marriott (mostly good) whose connector to the Crystal City Underground makes this a great location when it's too cold or too hot outside. This is more a 3.5 rating in fair weather.

Good: less expensive than staying in DC, easy Metro ride to DC, next to Reagan National Airport so you don't need a car, much closer to Virginia destinations such as Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria, nice indoor pool and larger than average, the Underground has a decent selection of restaurants plus a drug store

Bad: lobby is not at street level, only valet parking if you drive, typical Marriott means our kids don't like the limited cable channel selection

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oski_Bear_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Spent a Friday & Saturday night while visiting DC in May. The rooms and common areas were solid, up to Marriott standards, no problem. The price was much lower than anything similar across the river in DC, but it's a quick Metro trip or cab ride to anywhere. The hotel, Crystal City shopping center, and Metro stop are all connected, so if the weather is bad you don't even need to go outside when walking between them. Also very close to Reagan airport (DCA), a very short cab ride or just 2 stops on the Metro.
Couple of caveats: The shopping center is not very active at night & on Sunday. Also, the Metro was partially closed for repairs one of the days I was there, and it took an hour to get into central DC (normally only takes a few minutes.)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 52 in Arlington
1,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $109 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy style and substance at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, VA - near the attractions of downtown Washington, as well as shopping at Pentagon City. We're also a short walk from the Crystal City Metro station. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are ready to meet the needs of today's travelers, with wired and wireless Internet, Marriott's Plug-In technology panels, and evening turndown service. Soundproof windows and deluxe bedding in every hotel room ensure a peaceful night's sleep here in Arlington. Hosting an event in Northern Virginia? Our hotel features almost 10,000 square feet of meeting space, including the delightful Potomac Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 400 guests. Last but not least, our knowledgeable and intuitive staff is on hand to assist you with anything you might need during your Arlington, VA visit. Book your stay at the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, and enjoy an innovative blend of work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing