We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Go for the Burgers and Shakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ray's To The Third

Ray's To The Third
Ranked #70 of 850 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Go for the Burgers and Shakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had some great burgers and shakes at Ray's recently.

We had trouble finding the restaurant as it recently moved. We also had a difficult time finding a parking spot.

The kids did not really like the "chicken fingers" which were cut up chicken breasts, but they absolutely loved the shakes.

The adults thought that the burgers were great! I had the burger with a pepper crust, blue cheese, mushrooms and sauteed onions. I thought that it was excellent. My husband had a different burger and also thought that it was excellent.

Our server was not overly friendly, however she was efficient.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    201
    86
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawn60
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Still great burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The restaurant has changed since the last time I was there. The bar is gone which is too bad. You can no longer park across the street. There is a creepy guy in a van waiting to have your car towed if you do. The burgers are still great and worth stopping for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holy guacomole!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Husband "loved" the guacomole! Good burger & service. Address is 1650 not 1725 they have moved recently.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ballparktravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
“It has changed. For the worse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This used to be a nice restaurant. Good value, great ambiance. They cut the lower priced items, raised prices on everything else, and in trying to get more seating, they ruined the ambiance so now it's like a high school cafeteria. Avoid!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Liked the old place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited a few years ago. Now it's in a new location with higher prices. Liked the atmosphere before. This new location dark and boring. Ordered the big poppa. Blue cheese was 2 strong and overpowered everything. My son got a punisher and swears its the best burger ever. Disappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's To The Third also viewed

 

Been to Ray's To The Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing