We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near the DC Metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good hotel near the DC Metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel is a solid choice if you want to visit the DC area. It is close to a nearby street full of ethnic restaurants. Right near the Crystal City Metro stop so you have easy access to Washington DC and its attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jz-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    250
    109
    54
    23
See reviews for
115
86
42
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
182 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Shuttle to and from the airport was hassle free, and check in was friendly and simple. It's an older property, but updated and well maintained. About 1/2 mile walk to the metro, and a mall and dozens of restaurants are within walking distance. Hilton Honors Gold or higher get free breakfast and a reception during the evening. Fairly close to a good running trail. A good solid place to stay when visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear 007Dawg:

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. We sincerely appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests.

I enjoyed reading your great comments and am very pleased we were able to exceed your expectations. You are indeed correct that we do have a great location making it very easy to access all of Metro DC along with the Northern Virginia area. The Metro is only steps away from the hotel and will get you anywhere you want to go in the area.

I thank you again for the great post and sincerely hope we will see you again very soon!

Best regards,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was an overnight business trip and the Hilton was highly recommended as it was close to the airport for an early flight out. The recommendation was great and I will return promptly each time I frequent DC.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I recently spent 4 days/3 nights in DC and stayed at this property. I was extremely pleased with how welcoming and accommodating the staff was when I arrived. They have a convenient airport shuttle and they are located very close to the metro stop as well. There are many restaurants and stores close by. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend staying at this property for your next DC trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesuvius, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel mainly because we are Hilton Honors members and we enjoy Crystal City. The hotel and staff we so nice we will stay here on our next trip! The location is great and there are several dining options and bars close by. The Metro is three blocks away so you can go anywhere in DC with ease. You can go jogging or even ride a bicycle in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Samuel C:

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. I must admit that you made my day. Our entire team works very hard to take great care of our valued guests. It is always gratifying when we are able to exceed expectations.

I thank you again for sharing your experience. I sincerely hope that we will see you again very soon.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here a night before flying out of the airport the next morning. For that purpose it fit the bill. As a destination hotel, I would look further afield. The rooms seemed older. Ours had a very noisy air conditioner that was so bad I should have asked to change rooms right away, but I didn’t and paid the price all night long. The room also had what looked like a lot water damage on the ceiling, which again may have been just our particular room.

This is the second time I’ve run into a Hilton with the Executive Lounge on the lobby level. So far I’m not sure I like this change, but if it is a way for them to accommodate more guest in what are often overcrowded lounges, I guess I’d be for it.

On the plus side, it is very convenient to the airport. When I asked at check in what time it runs they told me it starts at 5:30 AM and runs either every 15 or 20 minutes. It makes it basically impossible to know what time to catch it without a regular schedule, but at least I knew it shouldn’t take more than 20 minutes. It is also literally across the street from a Chili’s and very close to a lot of quality restaurants. I didn’t try the hotel’s restaurant or bar but they also looked very inviting.

Also the check in experience was first rate. Both the valet and the person at the check in desk were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crescoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Crescola:

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. We value the feedback from our guests as we continue to work to improved both our product and service.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed a "good stay." Though I must admit that we try for an exceptional stay with each guest. I have reviewed your comments with our executive team and they will be shared with the pertinent team members involved. Ultimately, we wish to provide every guest with service beyond expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences and I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Everything was very nice. Food was good. Easy walk to Metro. Staff very helpful. Beds were comfortable. Refrigerator in room was very handy. Quiet with no slamming doors or loud neighbors. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Property: Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing