We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
A TripAdvisor Member
“good deal”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Hilton at Crystal City in Arlington/ Washington, DC is a beautiful hotel. I received a good room rate. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member:

Thank you for taking a few moments of your time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. Your feedback is extremely important as we continue to work to improve both service and product.

I sincerely appreciate your comment that you received a "good deal." This is what we strive for----providing an excellent place for our guests to rest and retreat after their travels or a long day out and about. We are very proud of our hotel and it was great to read that you did enjoy your visit.

I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to be of service again in the near future. Thanks you again for the great post.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    306
    142
    73
    32
See reviews for
148
113
55
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Freshly renovated, very clean. Good deli with the choice of sandwiches, salads, food plates, fruit cups. Huge improvement from last year. Very nice breakfast at the restaurant. Front desk was very helpful. The room view is not that pretty and you can hear the planes, but they didn't bother me at night. The only thing I didn't like - it was hard to regulate the hot/cold water in the shower. The bed is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kateryna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I attend a conference here every year and have never been disappointed. The rooms are very nice and have a very neutral, calm décor which I love. The beds are comfortable, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Not only is the hotel food good and pretty reasonable, but there also are a ton of restaurants within walking distance. There is easy access to DC and the airport. The fitness room is well equipped with not only treadmills and other machines, but also free weights and even a ball. I brought my teenage son with me on this trip and he enjoyed his stay as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Pam D:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. The feedback from our guests is extremely helpful to us as we continue to work to improve both product and service.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay again this year. I am sure that you noticed a significant difference from 2013, due to the extensive renovation of the hotel. The feedback has been excellent.

I again want to thank you for taking your time to post, and we look forward to seeing you again next year or sooner.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is easy to get to and easy access back onto highway. Nice newly remodeled and fresh rooms. Rooms were appropriately heated and comfortable. Close to CVS (we were sick and needed this), liquor stores and eateries. I felt safe at this location. All the personnel were attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Myrta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great hotel to stay in. We had a room on the executive level with breakfast. Paid a few bucks more, but it was worth it. Had eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, fresh fruit cut up, etc. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice pillowcases. I know that sounds dumb, but they were embroidered around the edges! Stay here! Only downside to the hotel is that the conference rooms were either COLD or HOT....no inbetween. But it was still a great stay! Refrigerators in rooms. No microwave.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArlaFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stay here often for business trips in Crystal City. Staff is very good and always very friendly. Hotel recently refurbished the rooms and lobby area. The Hhonors lounge was moved to Plaza level and upgraded. Very convenient (walking distance) to nearby restaurants. Metro station is 10-12 minute walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale W. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Dale W W:

Thank you for taking your time to post a review regarding your recent stays at the Hilton Crystal City. Feedback from our guests is particularly important especially from our repeat guests who get an excellent "feel" for our hotel.

I sincerely appreciate your kind comments. We do have an awesome staff and a great location. It certainly helps that we are steps from the DC Metro, which can take you pretty much anywhere in the region.

Please know that we do value you as a regular guest, and appreciate your time in posting. Please let me know if I may ever be of service to you in the future.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Staff at the Crystal City Hilton is second to none in the area, and the Hotel has been recently renovated. On a recent business trip, an unexpected storm caused the shutdown of government offices and other businesses, and the staff at the hotel provded meeting spaces and support to our staff with literally only a few minutes notice. Without their support our trip would have been largely wasted, but thanks to their immediate response to our needs, we ended up having a very productive day. The Staff at the Crystal City Hilton always exceeds expectations and creates a welcoming environment for the frequent business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Property: Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing