We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, clean, COLD shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Crystal City at the end of October when I was running the MCM marathon. The hotel had a nice lobby with a quick eatery/bar which was very convenient. Our room was a corner room and it was quite large and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint that I had was the shower never got hot! After the marathon all I wanted was a hot shower but when I turned it on it was tepid at best. I decided to run a bath which resulted in hot water. I do not know why the bath could be hot and the shower tepid but that is what happened. I never lodged a complaint so I'm not sure how the hotel would have handled this. I was just so tired after running. The parking fee was $24/night which is about the average rate for city hotel parking. The hotel is close to the metro and close to many good restaurants which was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear KD1977:

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We do appreciate the feedback from our guests as it allows us to continually improve our product and service.

Thank you for the great comments regarding our rooms and redesigned public area. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the major portion of your stay. I certainly do apologize for the challenge you experienced with the hot water in the shower. It is unfortunate that we let you down after you had run in the Marathon.

Should you decide to run in the Marathon again next year, please let mw know. I will be pleased to make special arrangements for your stay. Feel free to contact me as you make any final plans.

Thank you again for your post!

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 981 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last October and i wasn't impressed at all.Once i arrived to Reagan airport i called the hotel and they sent us a free shuttle to pick us. This was the only think that impressed me, after that we arriving to the hotel and i had to carry my bags ,alone with three kids to the lobby. Once i finished the check in and went to my room, also carrying my bags alone, i found out that they gave us uncleaned room! I had to go to the front desk with my bags again. They apologies and gave us a complimentary breakfast for a restaurant that was closed the next day! The lobby is renovated and nice, rooms are big and can fit 4 people easily. The bathroom can't be smaller. They have a free shuttle to pentagon mall and the metro (if you were lucky an it was available) . Overall an average hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Samah Z:

Thank you for taking time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it allows us to continually improve our service and product.

I do apologize that there was no service team member available at the time of your arrival. I know that waiting a few minutes can be annoying and only wish that our service team members were not busy servicing other guests when you had a need.

Thank you again for your post and we hope you will give us another try when you are next in the Washington DC area.

Best regards,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Convenient location in Crystal City. Recently completed renovation of hotel which finished with redesign of lobby area including lobby bar, convenience store and business center. HHonors executive lounge is also renovated and very nice with breakfast and evening hours for food and beverage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dale W. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a first rate Hilton Hotel. The staff, rooms. amenities, etc. are all excellent. If you arrive early for your meeting or have meetings the day you leave, they will hold your luggage for you. They also have a free shuttle to and from DCA. The hotel is an easy 5-10 min walk to the Crystal City metro station to take you where you need to go in DC. There are several nice restaurants within an easy walk. I would only caution that it is on the edge of Crystal City. Stay to the North and East, in the heart of the Crystal City dining and shopping district. Go to the South and West, be careful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Chris F:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. We place great value on feedback from our guests as it allows us to continually improve our product and service.

I appreciated your comments on our new hotel. The renovation has made a world of difference and the feedback we are getting is extremely positive.

Thank you again for your post and we hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel had a good rate compared to others in the area. On the plus side, it is very close to the airport and has shuttle service. It's also within easy walking distance of several restaurants including Chili's, Legal Seafood and Subway. On the not-so-plus side, it is about a half-mile away from the Crystal City Metro station, so be prepared for a long walk if you use it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed this location this weekend for the Marine Corp Marathon and were very happy with easily accessible city hotel. Road access was very easy as well as access from the Crystal City metro station which is a quick 5 minutes away.

Front desk staff were attentive and check in was swift. The room located on an executive floor while small, was well laid out and well appointed. The executive lounge area was well maintained and the offerings were fine and did the job.

The room was also very quiet, we did not hear any road or plane noise for a location so close to National.

Only nit was parking, the underground parking is tight and requires patience will negoiating the space. Not horrible though.

We were very happy to stay here and look forward to being back next year for the marathon.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank KBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Having stayed here pre and post remodel, what a change. The investment in this property has made a tremendous difference in appearance and funcitonality, new lobby, new bar, refreshed rooms, greatly expanded lounge, all to benefit tremendously the experience! Greatly enjoyed my latest visit, you will too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Hobietim:

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We sincerely appreciate your time and your thoughts.

I enjoyed reading your great comments on our new facility. The complete renovation of the hotel has been a real WOW! Our guests are very pleased and the feedback is outstanding.

I am delighted that we were able to add some great new touches such as a completely redefined bar area, central meeting space on the lobby level, cutting edge internet connectivity station and our new Marketplace where guests can find an array of snacks, sandwiches, pizza and a variety of beverages.

Thank you again for your post and we hope to see you again very soon.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $146 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing