We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ballston
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I can't see why this hotel rated so poorly. Cheaper than most of the hotels in the area. Free parking and internet. The location is Ballston, across the river from DC, hwy intersection, near the mall and in a safe area. Metro is about a mile away, but the bus stop is ajacent. A 50+ vintage renovated and clean. Pick a courtyard room (over parking lot but quieter).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catravlerChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Ballston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 455 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2009

I stayed here for two nights (May 23rd and 24th) and the hotel was great. The location is great, only about 4 miles from all the major DC attractions. Free above and below parking. My room was warm and inviting and included a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was super comfortable. A free simple continental breakfast which has waffles, fruit, breads, etc is included. I didn't have any problems here and enjoyed my stay. An Indian restaurant is located on the property as well and was a very good choice to eat at. Across the street is a gas station with all kinds of snacks and alcohol available. About 6 blocks down are other different restaurants and a shopping mall. The area is safe too. I paid $89.00 a night and would gladly stay here again when visiting DC.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

We had a nice room facing a quiet courtyard. Others face noisy street so ask for a quiet one. It's half a mile to Metro station, shops & restaurants which is a drag if you have to do it too often.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackheart_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Me and my 3 daughters recently stayed at Comfort Inn Ballston. I found the rooms spotless. I loved the inside access to rooms. Great free parking, good breakfast, loved the waffle maker. We felt safe in this location. Free Micro and Fridge on request. Staff was very helpful. About 1/2 mile to Metro, we drove to Mall and parked in garage, only $1.00 to park all day, the garage had security, and felt safe, only a short metro ride into DC. This was a great motel, with a great price.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

The Comfort Inn Ballston is a good choice for someone who is looking to save money but still be in a good location. The hotel was much better than I thought it was going to be. The lobby, hallways and rooms were decorated nicely and were generally clean. The hotel had lots of free parking. The breakfast was decent with a wafflemaker, toast, english muffins, whole fruit, cereal, oatmeal and hard-boiled eggs. The few pitfalls were an iron mark in the carpeting, the rooms having full sized beds instead of queen sized ones and a missing ring on the shower curtain rod so that the shower curtain did not close completely. Another pitfall is that that the one door from the stairwell to the outside had to be pushed closed. If people didn't push it closed then anyone would be able to walk up the stairs into the hotel without having to go past the watchful eye of the front desk. Overall, the Comfort Inn is a good deal for the rest of us who want to stay in Arlington, but can't afford the high prices of similarly located hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stedbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Stayed their for business for 20 days and paid for 11 people in 7 rooms. Did not get any help or discount for that. The General Manager was arrogant and rude. Rest of the staff ok, the best are the Arabs on night shift. Rooms not cleaned very well and many days only at noon or later. Small space for lobby seating because of big rental car counter. Rented several times the conference room, always had ask repeatedly for water and ice. Myself or others got stuck almost daily several times in the elevator, which was never repaired over the whole period. Since they are almost always fully booked, they can afford to give minimal service.An advantage is plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HilmarZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Card key would not work to different rooms. Programming problems. Clerk was clueless on what to do. Comfort Inn corporate was not helpful. Hard to believe they do not a manual override (like a real key) to let people in rooms. Have waited over an hour after arriving at 2:30 am. and a long day traveling from the west coast. Still waiting at 4 a.m. as I write this. Horrible experience.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank tborr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
2.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 52 in Arlington
930 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $102 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing