We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ballston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ballston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile


It's a real comfortable hotel, with nice basic facilities. They have hourly shuttles till the metro. Breakfast is basic but nice. Also if the difference of prices is too much between hotels near union station and china town. This hotel is very far from the union station which has maximum sight seeing tours bus stops.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank K10Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    158
    58
    21
    16
See reviews for
160
52
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very Clean hotel, rooms are a nice size, beds were super comfy. Only ate breakfast one day, wasn't to my liking. They have a waffle maker, cereal, eggs, sausage, and pastries. Harris Teeter Market 4 mins away with car. Clean and safe neighborhood will stay again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 210 over looking parking courtyard didn't hear any noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElleP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The 4 days that we spent at the Ballston were wonderful. The staff is very helpful and the luggage room that can be used to store your luggage is invaluable. The beds are extremely comfortable. The area is safe to walk in and there are multiple restaurants that are very good and not extremely expensive. The shuttle to the Metro runs on the hour and is free. If we ever return to the D.C. area we know that this is our hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: We had a interior room that was not close to the street. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingMoma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here three nights while visiting DC with my wife and two daughters. Convenient to Metro and places to eat, even a mall close to the Metro station. Free parking daily and they let you keep your car there until 11 PM after you have checked out. Free breakfast is okay, not great. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. With free parking and free breakfast, probably saved 40-45 bucks a day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

From the staff at front desk, to excellent bedding, a shuttle to take you to and from the Metro into DC, I'd stay here again and recommend to anyone going to sightsee our nations capital! Best for the money and far less expensive than in the city!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SGW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed a week while vacationing in DC. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Metro. Free parking and free breakfast (both hot and cold items) and large rooms. Rooms were comfortable and clean and staff was friendly. Good choice for an affordable stay to visit DC.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tjb30b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here with four grandchildren while visiting Washington. We spent a long time deciding, and are very happy with our choice. The property is convenient to the Interstate going to the city, a 10-15 minute drive to the parking garage. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and taken care of every day. Free parking was greatly appreciated. We would definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
2.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#18 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Property: Comfort Inn Ballston
Address: 1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing