We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Perfect for our needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ballston
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We are seniors traveling with another couple. We always look for good value and this motel was certainly a good value, especially for being so convenient to DC. The room was clean and comfortable, though the bathroom a little small. It was very quiet even though it was very close to the highway. Free wifi, parking and breakfast as well made it a great deal. The staff was great! There are lots of interesting restaurants in the neighborhood, and metro station about 4 blocks away. The neighborhood felt very safe - lots of jogging folks of all ages. We don't need a lot of amenities so the motel was excellent for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AAfussytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    163
    59
    21
    16
See reviews for
166
53
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Room was more than adequate. All the amenities were there. Staff was friendly and room was very clean. You can't beat the price and it comes with breakfast. Very easy to go into DC. There is a covered parking area and a small fitness room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Free breakfast, wifi, and parking are perks not to be ignored in this area. Rooms were good, clean, but traveling as a family of four, we would have preferred queen beds in the double room instead of full-size beds. Still a great value. Only a 10 min walk to Ballston metro station, and right on on-ramp to 66 for asy access to DC. Staff were very friendly and helpful on checkin and at breakfast. Would stay here again, especially if traveling on business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDC0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Great price, and awesome location however it is still in need of a renovation, especially to the rooms, which need new carpet. Breakfast was okay, however seeing eggs come out of a bag was kinda off putting. Still it's okay for an overnight so long as you can get it for less than 100 a night.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sglbgg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenManager0210, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ballston, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is reviews like yours that give us valuable feedback on areas which need improvement. As of August 2013, we completed a major renovation of our lobby/public areas and plan a renovation of our rooms in the future. We appreciate your insights and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice updated place with a decent breakfast. Free shuttle to shopping mall/metro station on the hour. Walk to several restaurants. Free parking. Staff is really friendly. Will def stay here again. Great location to stay and ride the metro in to view the WDC sites.

Room Tip: 262 is quiet and you can see your car in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carotexas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I lodged in this hotel for three weeks - from the 11th of August and checked out on the 1st of September, 2013. One thing I enjoyed is the friendliness of the receptionist. They are always ready to help and are quite courteous. The location is also close to important places of interest in Arlington. Most of my trips were carried out on foot except when I decided to move a little far off.

All amenities in the room were working perfectly and the noise level in my room that faced the courtyard was nil. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed spreads were changed on daily basis.

The flat screen TV in the room is well centralised and I viewed it from all locations since I can swing it around. I also enjoyed the liberty of viewing many interesting television stations - sports, documentary, action, classical etc. There was a functional safe deposit in the room and, pressing iron and board well placed for my use.

The complimentary breakfast was good and well prepared. You have the options to pick from. I want to believe that the amount paid was reasonable considering the room size and the type of service received.

At the end of 21 nights in the hotel, I was satisfied and hope to return one these days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AB10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I spent 3 weeks in this hotel for a business trip to Arlington, VA and the surrounding area. It is so very convenient to many areas in northern VA as well as easy to bop over the river into DC and right near an entrance/exit on i-66. Location is also convenient to walk to restaurants. Local restaurants will deliver to the room. The price was good, especially considering the free parking (which I did not find at any other hotel in the area when I was searching for a hotel for this stay). The hotel is recently renovated, decor is nice, and the room was comfortable. The staff were very nice and friendly. Overall a great place to stay for business. The business office in the lobby allowed me to print to the front desk, as needed. I plan to stay here again when I return to the area for work. I would also stay here for a vacation stay as a launching point for sightseeing. There was a gym facility in the basement/off the parking garage which seems ok and might be on the list for renovation next. The manager Min was absolutely wonderful. One thing which would be nice is to have coffee available early morning (even before official breakfast time for those who have to start early) as the gas station across the street does not even open the shop until 7 am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
1.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 49 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#10 of 16 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Property: Comfort Inn Ballston
Address: 1211 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing