We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a wonderful vacation and part of it being so successful was the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was cordial and helpful. The best part for us is the shuttle too and from the closest metro station. The negative would be the daily parking fee $25 and that contrary to other Courtyard breakfast is not offered, not even coffee and the food area they have is extremely expensive specially for a family of 4 like us. Luckily, there is a Mcdonald close by where we had breakfast. I would definetly stay again. Oh, it is a green hotel so keep in mind they will not change your towels unless you ask.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a great review of your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard and we are also looking forward to your return back.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    193
    94
    39
    19
See reviews for
99
65
56
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for one week in early June. It's a standard Courtyard Marriott hotel and the amenities are the same throughout the entire brand. The rooms are old but comfortable. The lobby restaurant serves delicious food, especially Maryland crab cakes and succulent fries. The internet is somewhat slow. Moreover, the bathroom needs some renovation! The location of the hotel is fairly convenient, with help of the complimentary shuttle buses to and fro the airport and the nearest Crystal City metro station. The shuttle buses can be a little slow, since several Marriott property hotels in the area share the same service. If you are traveling on a tight budget, this hotel can be a good match during peak season - however during low season in DC, I would recommend the Renaissance Capital View or the Residence Inn, both of which are located literally across the street and have similar (even lower prices). Overall my stay was decent, and worth the price paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fzwa1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a response about your stay. I very happy that you enjoyed the room and Bistro during your stay. Marriott offers may different brand to help fit the needs of different travelers.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My family recently used this hotel as a pit stop to do some local site seeing before heading on to the Outer Banks. Reviews on here by prior families were favorable so decided to book it.

Checked in 1p (hotel policy is 3p) and asked if we could check in for our double room. Only to learn that they had only King beds available and would not be able to accommodate (did suggest that we would wait until later if helpful and leave our bags at the desk). Not a chance. Also learned that the double rooms do not have a sofa bed and this property does not keep any rollaways.

Ultimately we settled for a King as it had a larger bed and a sofa bed and made do. Rooms are as big as a postage stamp (Not traditional Courtyard rooms).

Figured...could be worse...we'll make do for the night. The hotel only had 1 elevator working for the 24hrs that we were there. Average wait of this 14-story property was @30-40 mins. Normally would take the stairs, but with a family of 5, nearly impossible. Worse yet, you had to wait for the emergency buzzer on the elevator doors to close...spoke with the staff and they couldn't care less.

Parking is $25.00 per night and there is plenty of street parking in the area. The hotel has a shuttle to both DCA and the Metro, but only every 20-30 mins and its not walkable.

My suggestion is to stay at one of the many nearby hotels...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexgo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on service and amentities. I am very sorry for the elevator breakdown, although we do our very best to maintain everything in working order these situations do happen sometimes. Please reconsider choosing to stay with us again.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I moved to this hotel after a disasterous night at another hotel. So I was happy to arrive. Fabulous front desk people. Throughout my stay they were the best.

Comfortable room, safe building, happy to be there.
Now the downsides:

1. Parking is $25/day. In no way inexpensive and they do not tell you ahead of time that you must first check in, get a note and then park in the garage. This would be helpful information.

2. The swimming pool is really a tiny pond. It is 3 feet deep on the shallow end and 4 feet deep on the deep end. Also, access is by ladder only---one has treads, one does not and is very slippery. It is apparently not heated and you must walk through a meeting area and workout room to get to it. I was very disappointed.

3. The free shuttle to and from the Metro has shorter hours on the weekend and on Sunday came one hour after I had called the front desk 3 times. I was most unhappy that there was no apology and I was waiting alone in a part of town that is fairly deserted on a Sunday evening. Even after writing to Marriott while staying there I received a "sorry we did not meet your expectations" note from the manager but no real apology.

4. The restaurant is really not a restaurant. Very odd configuration. Seems to have been done to save money.

I would consider staying here again if I needed only the room. But I wouldn't bring a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us Ann. I am happy that you stated we had fabulous front desk associates, Service is our number one priority. The price for parking is listed on our website and on a sign at the front desk, my apologies if it was no brought to your attention and lower than most hotels in the area.

Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations while you were with us. We would love for you to stay with us in the future and enjoy all the benefits we have to offer.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I remember when going to a Marriott property was a good experience. What has happened? I know this is a sub-brand, but if Marriott is going to put their name on it, they own it. This hotel is in need of a remodel. The rooms are old and the bathroom was nasty. The air vent was covered in black stuff. Lint or mold??? The elevators were so slow you usually waited up to ten minutes for one. I think it is time to give up on Marriotts.

Room Tip: Select a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyairdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations while you were with us. We take great pride in providing accomidations for our guests with outstanding service. If you have the time please call me at the hotel so I can better understand your experience and inspect the room you stayed in. The hotels phone number is 703-549-3434.

Thank you,

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and conveniently located, but the elevator situation was terrible. It appeared only 1 was working and it took nearly 10 minutes to get to or from the room. Awful! The gate to the parking was unreliable as well. We would not stay there again. My husband is a frequent marriott traveler and said it was the worst he had been to.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KemahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Kemah,

Please accept my apologies for the elevator situation. Please know that we called to have the elevator fixed the second it happened. I understand that it casued you to wait nearly 10 minutes to wait for an elevator and it was not something that we could have prevented from happening. The elevators are fixed and running great. Please reconsider returing to our property for another visit. We would love to have you again as our guests.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were in Arlington for our first visit to Washington and from the moment we entered the Hotel we felt like we had come home. The staff were welcoming friendly and helpful especially Nicaise the desk clerk who met us with a smile that lit up the room and with such a relaxed manner that we easily put the long drive behind us. The room was clean comfortable and well appointed. We are already planning our return trip to Washington for a longer stay and with this same hotel. The Metro is a short less than 10 minutes away and very easy to navigate to the downtown and all the sites.

Green Features: It is all non smoking and fresh and clean throughout
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FABBASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very and pleased that Nicaise was able to make you feel at home and enjoy your stay with us. Hope you had great weather while touring DC. We are looking forward to your next visit also.

Thank you,

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport

Property: Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing