We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask questions when you check-in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Omaha, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ask questions when you check-in”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Make sure you do not use a debit card when making reservations. My debit card was charged plus $50 upon check-in, the staff person DID NOT inform me of this so I could decide if I wanted to use a credit card instead. The room was adequate and clean. The staff is not friendly, not unpleasant, but not friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    637
    380
    140
    142
See reviews for
678
357
110
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Check in was a bit rough as didn't attend why I had to wait so long before a cleam room was ready. Also, there was a hot water failure that lasted about 2 hours in all rooms on a Sunday late morning just before check out time however staff resolved the issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

You will get sick in any room near ice machine. My family would sneeze violently whenever we were in the room and feel better when we left. Front desk would not change us but at least we found better lodging outside city in holiday inn express. Stay away from old property or at least room 248!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Seekingserenities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Mackinaw City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a family tourism trip to DC. Didn't plan on being in the hotel too much as we were out and about exploring. The staff was great. Free parking. Walking distance to Metro and food. Kids enjoyed the pool at the end of each day. Rooms were clean. Located in a nice neighborhood. Overall, a good deal for a good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank B1638UMjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioche, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Every other year I take a group of students to the DC area where we stay at this hotel. It is only a short walk to the Metro, dining, and shopping areas (3-4 minutes). It is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. On property restaurant is convenient for students.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My friends and I booked into this BW hotel about a month prior to our arrival in DC. We had rooms on the first floor of the main building. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable,and the staff was friendly, courteous,and helpful. I also really appreciated the coffee station set up in the lobby.

The proximity of the Ledo Restaurant next door was a bonus. They served an early breakfast as well as a good selection of menu items for dinner. The staff there was also excellent.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget looking for quality accommodations in the DC area. The Metro ride into DC is fairly easy and quick and takes you right into the heart of many of the main attractions the city has to offer.

I would most certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

the plumbing was terrible but the beds were nice and comfortable and the place was clean. The Ledo resturant that was next door was outstanding. We were a group of 4 people staying 3 nights eating a total of 6 meals combined and all were outstanding.The service was great and they had a nice selection of wine

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#42 of 51 in Arlington
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,681 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#26 of 51 in Arlington
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Property: Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing