We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service & Internet Both In Need of Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Wetumpka, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service & Internet Both In Need of Improvement”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

During my stay at this location the wifi would only connect sporadically and was so slow that using it was nearly impossible. When I told the desk clerk this I was told, "Yeah it's like that sometimes." They were supposed to have someone check it, but there was no improvement after the second day so I just gave up on trying to use it. Also, a friend who was traveling for the same seminar as I was missed a connecting flight due to weather. He was told by the airline that he would be able to catch a later flight but was later told that it would be the next morning before he could get a flight into D.C. He called the hotel as soon as he found this out only to be told that he would be charged for the room even though he wasn't going to arrive until the next day. After he called and told me this I went and spoke to the desk clerk and was told that he was going to be charged for the room even though it wasn't his fault and he hadn't been told he would not be there until after the cancellation time. I stayed here in the past and the staff and hotel were much better. One bright point was Ledo's Pizza, GREAT Italian food and GREAT staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    625
    374
    138
    140
See reviews for
651
354
109
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place was perfect! I wanted to stay in the DC Metro area for a decent price, close to a Metro station and found it!
A 7 minute walk from the Rosslyn Metro station.
Building and bedrooms were perfect, clean.
Free parking.
Stayed there for 4 nights.
Would definetly consider it again when going to the DC area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very good price for the area as far as value received and location. Adjacent to Arlington National Cemetery ( could have walked to Cemetery Visitors Center) We did walk to the Metro station. Would stay here again. Very good breakfast. Everything met our expectations except service in the bar/lounge; needed experienced personnel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JimBoyd331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Appreciated the location being close to Metro and seeming safe neighborhood.Had been concerned that the price being less than many area hotels I would be disappointed. However, the building was clean, in good repair and although a bus load of teens checked in my second night, I slept without any sound disturbance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Reuben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I bring a school group to DC every year. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is a 2.5 block walk to the Rosslyn metro station, so we don't have to drive or park in DC. It is also walking distance to the Iwo Jima Memorial. The rooms and exterior are a bit dated, but not too bad. There is no free breakfast, but breakfast is available in the on-site restaurant. It's the best priced hotel within walking distance of a metro station that I have found.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My daughter booked this and apologized profusely before I arrived so, having read some of the reviews on tripadvisor, I expected the worst.
The good and the bad of it:
It was clean, quiet and in a decent neighborhood.
The bathroom had a white toilet bowl, blue tank, beige tub white sink and yellow tile on the wall, white on the floor.
The walk to Metro was easy and the staff was accommodating.
Soooo, it was fine since we were only there late at night to sleep and clean up in the AM.

Room Tip: Held the luggage in their office since there was and "in between" days in DC trip to NYC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreverart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was not sure if I wanted to stay at this hotel because of some of the reviews that I read but since I really just needed a place to sleep while we spent the day sight seeing i thought I would take a chance. The location is good and it is about an easy 8 minute walk to the Metro. The neighborhood felt safe so even walking back to the hotel at night was not a worry. There really are not too many places to eat around the hotel. We only ate once at the restaurant at the hotel but the service was so slow (45 minutes to get toast and an egg) that we deiced to not eat there again. Instead we stayed on the Metro after out day in DC and got off at Clarendon Metro stain. Here there were plenty of eating options such as The Cheescake Factory and also there is a Whole Foods where we bought food for breakfast. There is also some nice shops to go shopping. Although the hotel does not have a shuttle it was only a $10.00 cab ride and well worth it. We were in DC for 5 days and bought a Smart Card and loaded it with the $35 7-day pass. Well worth it! It was nice to not have to worry about looking for change and they charge an extra $1 each time you but a paper ticket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maureen014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#42 of 51 in Arlington
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Property: Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing