We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Fort Myers, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

During our 4 day stay in Washington DC we stayed at the Best Western. This hotel is in walking distance of restaurants and the Metro, nice part of town, close to many of the monuments. Nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    562
    345
    128
    129
See reviews for
584
325
94
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honefoss
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice, well equipped rooms with fridge, micro hairdryer and coffee. There is also free coffee in the lobby area. The staff was very helpful and the swimming pool was good. There is free parking and many reastaurants in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winter581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I were part of a tour group that stayed at the hotel Sept 18-22nd 2013. Our room was in the building that also housed the guest check-in and lobby. We found the room to be clean, furnished with microwave and good size fridge. We did have a bit of a problem with our room "keys". Had to go down and have them rekeyed several times, but the front desk was always helpful and pleasant. They also provided us with good printed info regarding nearby sites and restaurants. The hotel is several blocks away from the Rosslyn Metro station, making it very convenient. The area was safe to walk in with restaurants, grocery store and CVS within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PureMichigan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Room large and quiet (when not on the street side). Some noisy aircraft but calm at night. Room well equipped (microwave, fridge, coffee, hairdryer, iron). Conveniently located nearby metro. Free parking. Pleasant swimming pool with late opening (but miss cloakroom). Restaurant open until 9PM (not enough). Service pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is in a good location and is fairly close to many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked questions about the area.

It appears there is an older section and a newer section. Our rooms were in the older section and they were outdated and dingy. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked and there were areas of mold in the grout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My son and I were spending a couple of days in the Washington DC area, I wanted to use public transportation and not pay Washington DC hotel prices. The Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima fit the bill. It is a couple of minuets to the Metro Rosslyn Station. It is in walking distance to restaurants and it at the end of the day you are too tired to walk to a restaurant, there is one next door. The service was great, the towels were thick, the front desk had metro and walking directions already printed out to a number of sights, restaurants and shopping, which I found extremely helpful. The only thing lacking was a complementary breakfast, but for the price I paid for a 3 night stay I was able to get breakfast at The Brown Bag a few blocks away and still not go over budget. The pool hours were not an issue for us as we didn't head to the pool until the end of the day. Another great thing about the Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is that it is a short walk to the Iwo Jima statue, which is in a park with really good views of some of the landmarks of Washington DC. We had a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wraycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The kids liked their stay better than we did, because the staff gave us a handicapped room, which had a large closet space.

I thought the room was dark, dingy, worn and not that clean. We were not able to use the pool because it does not open until 2pm - considerably after check-out time (Very convenient).

The location, at least, was excellent (near Metro).

Tip: Make sure you don't use their mailing address in your GPS. It is not their physical location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Property: BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing