We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Raleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is in a good location and is fairly close to many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked questions about the area.

It appears there is an older section and a newer section. Our rooms were in the older section and they were outdated and dingy. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked and there were areas of mold in the grout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    604
    361
    130
    136
See reviews for
626
341
105
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My son and I were spending a couple of days in the Washington DC area, I wanted to use public transportation and not pay Washington DC hotel prices. The Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima fit the bill. It is a couple of minuets to the Metro Rosslyn Station. It is in walking distance to restaurants and it at the end of the day you are too tired to walk to a restaurant, there is one next door. The service was great, the towels were thick, the front desk had metro and walking directions already printed out to a number of sights, restaurants and shopping, which I found extremely helpful. The only thing lacking was a complementary breakfast, but for the price I paid for a 3 night stay I was able to get breakfast at The Brown Bag a few blocks away and still not go over budget. The pool hours were not an issue for us as we didn't head to the pool until the end of the day. Another great thing about the Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is that it is a short walk to the Iwo Jima statue, which is in a park with really good views of some of the landmarks of Washington DC. We had a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wraycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The kids liked their stay better than we did, because the staff gave us a handicapped room, which had a large closet space.

I thought the room was dark, dingy, worn and not that clean. We were not able to use the pool because it does not open until 2pm - considerably after check-out time (Very convenient).

The location, at least, was excellent (near Metro).

Tip: Make sure you don't use their mailing address in your GPS. It is not their physical location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Decent hotel, clean and comfortable, spacious rooms. Staff was very helpfull. Close to metro only 10 min to downtown DC. Adequate restaurants nearby. Nice swimming pool.If you are looking for a good price/quality hotel close to DC....Go for it. We stayed here 4 nights in August and would definitly come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very difficult to find entrance, parking is extremely limited. Pool keeps weird hours. Rooms aren't super clean and a complaint is met with "we will give you $15 to stay at best western again"
When I explain that a $15 bribe is not what I'm interested in, they bump it to $25.
I'm not a big fan of someone trying to force me into something.
It's average at best

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

greencastle, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

hotel was well decorated; tours picked us up there which was a plus. It was a little out of the way for the train station but hotel staff was good about finding us transportation to where we wanted to go. We paid extra to get the breakfast meal at the adjacent restaurant. Restaurant was actually a pizza , pasta place but breakfast was good and you could choose off the menu. We had credit for 10/person.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed a week; very nice/helpful staff; clean room; adequate amenities; good wi-fi
good location to most sites; some with-in walking distance
easy access to metro; some eateries in area
would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#43 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#32 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Property: BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing