We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great place for surprisingly low price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Three blocks to Metro & five minute ride to key sites to visit like the Smithsonian & National Mall. Stayed in double queen w/husband and two preteens. Room was a great size and beds very comfy. Little loud. TV reception issue solved by adjusting the cable. Staff is fantastic! Didn't like that some rooms are motel-like, but husband liked it since he is a smoker and only had to step outside for a cigarette. Definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want, ask if you can have a room inside the building or outside in the motel-l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather-in-Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My "second home" apartment is next door to this hotel. Last night, I arrived home late and discovered that I had left my apartment keys in my DC office (along with the office keys). Faced with trying to deal with a locksmith at midnight or toughing it out until morning, when I could get into the office with early-arriving work colleagues, I decided to spend the night at the Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima.

It was a good choice. Stayed in room 161: king bed, dresser, desk, chair, etc. Decor was surprisingly nice and room was clean and comfortable. My only negative observation is that the bathtub needs to be refinished, as the color is badly worn through in multiple spots. Otherwise, I was a happy camper.

At $99, it was somewhat of an expensive lesson and a good reminder to me to take care with my keys. But, the Best Western isn't selling memory lessons. It is a hotel and one with a great location for tourists and even for budget business travelers. By that standard, I thought it was a very good value and definitely would recommend it.

I awoke early, showered, got to the ofice and managed to retrieve my keys before rushing home to change. As I did not take advantage of any other amenities at this hotel, am unable to comment on them.

Room Tip: Room 161 was very good, other than the well-work bathtub. Parking in the garage beneath the buiildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tylerarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was in DC for a business meeting at a very expensive hotel in Tyson's Corner. I opted to stay another night to tour the city but wanted to be closer to the city and a better value. The BW Rosslyn was perfect. the front desk was very friendly, the rooms nice and the facility was close to the Metro. I even slept better here than I did at that other hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lorenwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Kudos to Dwight, the front desk manager--polite, effecient, knowledgable. the room was very good--equiment was in good repair. Had to trade out decaf coffee for regular. the room was quiet and clean...


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Great decor for Marines! Oohrah! Well situated for tourists or visitors with business nearby or in DC itself. Equivalent to lodging charging twice or more. No breakfast, but how good are those anyway? Fridge in room and coffee maker. Delightful gentleman at the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimivosges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Convenient location just off of highway 50 in Arlington. Friendly and attentive staff. Has good free coffee & drinks 24 hours a day in the lobby. Has a great indoor pool with lifeguard. Sits right next to a very good pizza parlor. Can walk a few blocks and access downtown shopping, restaurants, and the Metro. Good parking including an underground garage.

Room Tip: Rooms on inside wings have less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

First stay at the Best Western in Arlington Va. Lobby very nice with free coffee 24/7 and good at that. Room very nice, nicest of any Best Western we've stayed. Resteraunt was reasonable in price and very good. Breakfast was offered as well. Sheets smelled frest and clean. Room was nicely equiped with a nice lounge area and easy chair with foot stool. Bath although small, very clean and no signs of mold or peeling paint.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.0 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 52 in Arlington
949 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 52 in Arlington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 52 in Arlington
369 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 52 in Arlington
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3001 (Formerly Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $61 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes away from some of the United States’ most iconic historical sites, Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is the best place to spend your next trip to Arlington, Virginia. Our 141 rooms are stocked with all the amenities and features needed for a relaxing stay, including an indoor swimming pool and high-speed wireless internet access. Those here on business can expect the thoughtful touches that make our Arlington hotel perfect for corporate travelers. Equipped with an on-site business center and meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 75 people, our Red Lion Hotel is the ideal venue for your corporate or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing